11/12 Tina AMPS 60 +2.5 55 +3.5 53 +5 73 PMPS 63

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Good morning:)

Last night, I got up an hour too early for the +8-9 snack, but gave anyway at +7.5 since Tina was already up and requesting it. That little change still worked and she started off 2 points lower than where she was at that time last night. During the AM and PM cycles, feeding somewhere close to +8 does a great job at holding the numbers (most of the time).
This is all still a guessing game though! My first guess is that she will go too low in a couple hours. However, there have been many times when a lower pre-shot did not cause numbers to go down as usual, by +3 or so. Not even a week on the reduction, and she's already got my senses on higher alert, including hope to actually ditch the juice. (Good job Tina, giving me those thoughts . . . I think). Up and down and all around emotions over this little soft, most huggable cat.

It's COLD out, and I have to go -- but will be back asap for this particular Royal Highness Princess Puddy Tat. And to check on more High and Royal felines:cat:
 
Tina is doing GREAT! :D
images
 
She looks fabulous!!! And good job feeding the cycle to keep her surfing. :D

Today is the 8th cycle since you reduced her to 0.25 so the higher depot is drained and she is rocking the greens!
It is exciting Bobbie! I was reviewing Bubba's SS - he made you work pretty hard to finally get off insulin again. By shot time tonight, I will have the magnified headpiece you posted, to make measuring the dose much easier! Last night, I really needed a third hand, Thanks again!
 
Yes , Bubba made me work really hard this 4th time. Each time they lose remission , it gets harder.

I don’t think it was me that posted about the headpiece but glad you are getting one as it should help.
Oops - it was @LizzieInTexas. Thanks Lizzie - Bubba with the eye patch and Lizzie's cat with the cowboy hat look like they should be buddies:cat::cat:
Hold your remission Bubba!
 
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
This is all still a guessing game though! My first guess is that she will go too low in a couple hours. However, there have been many times when a lower pre-shot did not cause numbers to go down as usual, by +3 or so. Not even a week on the reduction, and she's already got my senses on higher alert, including hope to actually ditch the juice. (Good job Tina, giving me those thoughts . . . I think). Up and down and all around emotions over this little soft, most huggable cat.
These are beautifully flat green cycles. I would not be surprised if the next reduction is earned not from a dip under 50 but rather by Tina’s BG remaining in the normal range for 7 days (14 consecutive cycles).
 
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

These are beautifully flat green cycles. I would not be surprised if the next reduction is earned not from a dip under 50 but rather by Tina’s BG remaining in the normal range for 7 days (14 consecutive cycles).
Sandy - that would be my preferred method of reduction and I will watch for it (trying not to hold my breath). I feel lucky that she enjoys some stability. Thank you, and we thank your angel Black Kitty too, for all you learned:bighug::cat::):bighug: and all you share.
 
Back
Top