11/12 Tess AMPS~195 PMPS~270 +3~393 +5~317 +11~279

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82954&p=892307#p892307]11/11 Condo[/url]
11/11 RECAP:
AMPS~354 fed 1oz 3.09% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 166mg Phos/100 kcal, .25u (4 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
  • +3~ fed .5oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~140 fed .5oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +8~157
    +11~204
PMPS~242 fed 1oz 3.75% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal, .3u (5 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +4~418 fed 1oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~239
AMPS~195 fed 1oz 3.75% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal, .3u (5 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum

Good Morning LL! That +3 last night was disheartening, but it looks like the extra drop is starting to do it's work this morning! :-D :-D Tess just hadn't been getting down into the greens the last week and if we need to skip the shot for her dental a slightly larger shed would be nice to tide her over. I'm still worried about the instructions for no food after 8pm the night before, everyone here said they were told midnight and that seems much more sensible.

Out for the morning w/ DM. She actually wants to go out to wood carving class.

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club
 
Re: 11/12 Tess AMPS~195

Hi guys .. it's so nice to see that extra bit of juice working for tess! I honestly can't remember when we held off food for mocha's dental, but midnight makes sense to me .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/12 Tess AMPS~195

Morning Ann and John ~O) ~O) ~O)

Much better amps Tess. YAY! Sure looks like the new dose is dong it's thing. I so love blue amps. :-D

When Is Tess's dental? I seemed to have missed that... :roll: We have always been told that it was no food after midnight, water was OK. And a half dose in the morning. That half dose thing with Mannie is always a difficult one, as his shot time is so darn early and with no food on board for 6 hours.... not the best option. well anyways - I read alot of vets say no shot in the morning too. Sending lots of luck vines!

Enjoy the morning with DM. wow on the wood carving class. very cool!
 
Re: 11/12 Tess AMPS~195 +2.5~164 +6~191

Still blue, but she may have eaten her second breffis shortly before we got home. I hope.

Michelle, Tess's dental is Friday, she has a loose canine. W/ this out she will have no lower front teeth, poor thing.But I hope she will be feeling better once it is out and her BG will settle down. I know most vets say no food after midnight, but ours said 8pm! :shock: That just seems too long for a FD cat to me, plus they said to go ahead and shoot w/ just a little food in the am.
 
Re: 11/12 Tess AMPS~195 +2.5~164 +6~191

Nice blues, Tess. Those instructions seem a little suspect to me too. Have they dealt with many FD kitties?
Liz
 
Re: 11/12 Tess AMPS~195 +2.5~164 +6~191

Hi Ann. Mine always say 9pm, but I stay up later and feed before I retire, around 11. He's never had a problem on the table.
They say, no water either, but I leave a tiny bit to wet whistles. I think it's cruel to withhold water.

I'm not advising to go against your vet's advice....just giving my unsolicited opinion. *grin*
 
Re: 11/12 Tess AMPS~195 PMPS~270

Still not staying down, but hoping Tess won't bounce as high w/ the extra drop. It;s an easy night for the beans. Which is good because I opened an nice bottle of Pinot.

Thanks Barb, i think we'll probably cheat a little and play it by ear when it comes to shooting in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top