11/12 SCRABBLE PMPS 365 +3 223 +5 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Member Since 2010
[yesterday's condo

AMPS 353 MORNING ALL! SCRABBLE was very feisty for his test this morning, wouldn't stop knocking things over. Thinking I may need to raise his dose tomorrow, thoughts? Another question I have is there anywhere to get syringes without a perscription? I used to get them @ Walmart but they would only sell me 3 bags instead of the box & told me you need a perscription now? I hate to have to go by my vets for one but I will be needing some soon.

Dr's appt this morning for a physical. Think I may also be coming down with something, went to bed with a sore throat!
Back to bed, see ya in a 3 hours!
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE AMPS 353

Morning Michelle, and Scrabble :smile: Sorry to hear that you aren't feeling well. I hope you feel better soon.

As for the syringes... I ordered from American diabetes wholesale without a prescription, and they came really quickly. Plus if you use the "shop now" link at the top of the page, FD.com is supposed to get a commission. I bought 5 boxes of syringes to get free shipping... Currently using Terumo thin pro and really like them.

Good luck.... And Hey, Scrabble, bring those numbers down a little.

Kathie
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE AMPS 353

Tonight's dose will be your sixth on the current dose, so I think it would be ok to increase it.
Come on Scrabble....it's time for you to have that talk w/Mr. P and tell him to stop slacking and get to work.

Syringes....I get mine at Walmart. I don't need a prescription, however, if you haven't gotten them there in a while, they may need an initial one on file. All I know is one day I went in w/my script and I was told that I didn't need one anymore. I just take the description off the current box and take it with me to make sure they give me the correct ones.
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE AMPS 353

+3.5 281 Well least we have a yellow. Dr just called and canceled my appt so I grabbed a test and am going back to bed. Thanks Kathie and Deb on the info on the syringes. I used to always buy at Walmart and never had a script and the lady told me they changed the rules. I will check out the americandiabetes website.
Deb, I am still waiting for Mr P to get the message, he hasn't been listening! I figured it was ok to change the dose tomorrow since we got no action on this dose and we have been upping it every 6 cycles. Just waiting for Scrabble's big breakthrough!
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE AMPS 353

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O)

Enjoy that BTB. :-D And I hope you feel better too.

I too buy my syringes through ADW - no script needed. and the pricing is pretty good. Shipping is also fast.

Good luck with the new dose, when you go ahead with it. Seems to me that it would be ok to do so.

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE AMPS 353 +3.5 281

Hi guys ... oh no, I sure hope you start feeling better Michelle! Scrabble, did you hear that? Extra juice is headed your way little man .. time to work your magic! We always got our syringes at wal mart with no 'script, but that was quite awhile ago now .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE AMPS 353 +3.5 281 +6 262

+6 262 not much action, my btb was much needed, feeling ok, hoping I don't get full blown sick. I ordered the syringes on the american diabetes website thanks! I will for sure be increasing his dose in the am, the magic number the first go around was 1.75 so paws crossed it will be the same this time!
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE PMPS 365 dosecrease in am?

PMPS 365 Glad we are not red tonight for a change! I am thinking of increasing to 1.75 in the am since it has been 6 cycles with no change. Thoughts? I am hoping to find the magic number. Last time we were on the juice 1.75 was our breakthrough, paws crossed!!! Have a good night everyone, will try to visit condos after I pull out the vacuum monster!!
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE PMPS 365 dosecrease in am? +3 223

+3 223 wow finally making some progress, oh I better be quiet, maybe the threat of a dosecrease is making him move! Dosecrease in am??
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE PMPS 365 dosecrease in am? +3 223

Chances are you'll get a call from ADW asking for a prescription for the syringes. I didn't need an Rx for an on-line purchase and then the rules did change.

Yup - I'd raise Scrabble's dose.
 
Re: 11/12 SCRABBLE PMPS 365 dosecrease in am? +3 223

Thanks Sienne! I was planning on raising the dose just wanted some confirmation. I got an e-mail that the syringes were shipped so maybe I won't get a call?

+5 200 so close to blue! so happy he is going down tonight, this is the lowest we have seen in days so hoping the new dose will really kickstart him!
Off to bed, 4 am rolls around pretty early!
My poor Civvie Sabrina has been throwing up all night,not sure what is going on with her. I think she is trying to get a hairball out. Poor baby.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top