? 11/12 Pudge NS… fed well, but lower number holding (?) :( AMPS 133 +2.5 117 +3.5 107 +4.5 113 +6 114

kitten68

Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-78-5-80-6-84-6-86-9-90.295523/#post-3219993

ugh. :blackeye::arghh::coffee:

had to miss this morning because all cans of food leftover were not good.. let company know. but did not expect all to be bad. fortunately had some leftover for breakfast but not usual amount; i try to get him to eat at least 1/4+1/8 to 1/2.. got 1/4 then went to feed again at +3 and number was lower than PS..

am assuming due to lower food, since NS… :(:arghh: should be concerned? intend to just feed a lot from here til evening, see. try every hour, other hour.. have food now. :blackeye::coffee:

any advice, suggestions appreciated. :cat::blackeye:
 
keeps going down. :/ carb up some food?..

and then what do we do tonite? pick up where left off, based
off numbers?
 
well hes eating his normal amount, and then some. ok to do shot tonite?.. did things get messed up with this? or because of depot/on insulin just needs to catch up and eat more/well?..

Plz lmk.. :(
 
If he's eating his normal amount, you can shoot the regular amount. Actually if he's shooting even 2/3 of his normal amount you can shoot the normal amount. Just pretent this morning was a fur shot.

Please remove the 911. This is not a medical emergency and we save 911's for that. In this case the "?" prefix is more appropriate.
 
If he's eating his normal amount, you can shoot the regular amount. Actually if he's shooting even 2/3 of his normal amount you can shoot the normal amount. Just pretent this morning was a fur shot.

Please remove the 911. This is not a medical emergency and we save 911's for that. In this case the "?" prefix is more appropriate.
thanks so much for getting back.. i see ok. he didnt eat as well as usual this AM cuz food unavailable; finally have some. i was just scared cuz the number kept going down.. but it looks like he just needed to eat?.. went back up after meal before last. going to feed some more now and test.

he missed his big meal in AM..

(sorry about 911 but ive had instances where no one has answered.. :( )
 
Thanks for taking down the 911. Cats numbers can continue to do down if they don't eat. In fact, that's one of the risks of stalling if you get a low preshot. Pudge was actually pretty flat, within meter variance or 20%.
 
Oh, and regarding the "?" prefix, once your question is answered, please remove the "?" prefix so we know the question is answered. Unfortunately a lot of people leave the "?" up when they don't need to, so to those of us who scan the board for those who need to answer questions, it causes extra work. If you have a new question, it's OK to put the "?" back up. Thank you.
 
Thanks for taking down the 911. Cats numbers can continue to do down if they don't eat. In fact, that's one of the risks of stalling if you get a low preshot. Pudge was actually pretty flat, within meter variance or 20%.
right true! made me nervous tho cuz of not eating his usual.. and THATS good to know too. :/ so he was kinda ok?.. thats good to hear. i still hauled and got food into the system tho.. o_O.. was afraid this messed w his cycle.. plan on feeding even more more. (is that needed tho? still going to do.. haha but want to ask..)

so tonite business as usual? is ok? :bookworm: got caught up w the food but considering his last reading.. seems flat now. idk. its lowish tho (!!). today was 133. ALSO got delayed also checking the cans.. the hour got late. :blackeye: anyway im going to see his numbers.. but honestly not sure what to do; he needs it.. afraid the depot will flush out.. does that happen? :stop: of course needs his medicine..
 
Last edited:
Oh, and regarding the "?" prefix, once your question is answered, please remove the "?" prefix so we know the question is answered. Unfortunately a lot of people leave the "?" up when they don't need to, so to those of us who scan the board for those who need to answer questions, it causes extra work. If you have a new question, it's OK to put the "?" back up. Thank you.
np :bighug:.. thanks. will also keep in mind.
 
@Wendy&Neko

wendy do i give him the shot?.. :arghh::bookworm: im confused because every time we had to skip he would always go up.. back to upper 100s, or around 200. hes staying around 120 NS today.. ive been feeding hourly almost to try to catch up w food today too and its still holding there..hes flat tho. So thats good right?.. never encountered this before/since routine unusual..

is it the depot?.. but hasnt done that before.. did the delay w food do it?.. but caught back up w food. i just dont know :)

im not sure. maybe can explain to me?.. :coffee:
 
Last edited:
Can you monitor tonight? When is the last time you fed? Hope it's been a while so he's hungry.
 
Sorry just seeing this. How long have you stalled? Did you feed yet? What is his BG?
well was trying to get on a good time.. missed this AM.. BG was 144.. then back down to 139.. hes being fed niw. cant stall shot much longer if going to. probably too late.. ill be up till 3.. :/
 
well was trying to get on a good time.. missed this AM.. BG was 144.. then back down to 139.. hes being fed niw. cant stall shot much longer if going to. probably too late.. ill be up till 3.. :/
144 and 139 are pretty much the same number. If he will eat and you can monitor you can shoot the full dose. You shot a 118 last night.
 
food issue didnt get fed as much the usual til late so was lowering up until +3, +4.. then got fed hourly. stayed around 120 number of hours.. then went to 135.. was 144.. then last was 139.. getting late.. cant monitor good now. :( feel sad.. but not sure w numbers and didnt know..

@Angela & Cleo
 
144 and 139 are pretty much the same number. If he will eat and you can monitor you can shoot the full dose. You shot a 118 last night.
i thought maybe so too.. but its a slog past 12 am for me.. :( :( wut think? sure did! it did go up too.. but its 9 pm now.. :(
 
.. think will be ok till tmw?? :blackeye::(:blackeye::( ive been upset.. but know ppl go on vacation and consecutive doses missed for exampke.. but ugh. :( its been a whirlwind lately… tjis not my intention at all. and also numbers interesting.. not bufging. wasnt sure.. was waiting on advice.. :bighug::blackeye:
 
No need to feel sad. No judgement from me, my personal life recently has affected my ability to monitor my Cleo and I held a dose for a very long time until recently.
So you've decided to skip the shot? Don't be surprised if he's higher in the morning if you do. He'll recover.
 
No need to feel sad. No judgement from me, my personal life recently has affected my ability to monitor my Cleo and I held a dose for a very long time until recently.
So you've decided to skip the shot? Don't be surprised if he's higher in the morning if you do. He'll recover.
Hes giving me a hard time now about eating.. idk. i have to go back multiple times sometimes.. keep trying.. ugh. and tysm.. same. :bighug: had to hold a dose/try reducing too.. went back up and doing good, then crap happens. just disheartening.. thats the goal tho i guess. A bigger number in the AM.. then can get back on track. would've tried tonite but got late.. :blackeye::coffee:
 
I am just seeing this update too. I thought from what Wendy wrote you were shooting. You don’t need to worry about food tonight since you skipped. Hr will recover from the skip. Get some sleep tonight.
 
I am just seeing this update too. I thought from what Wendy wrote you were shooting. You don’t need to worry about food tonight since you skipped. Hr will recover from the skip. Get some sleep tonight.
thanks.. yeah no I didn't hear so.. and i did/tried.. <3 :coffee: thanks.
 
Back
Top