11/12 OliverTwist PMPS 173/2-236/4-212

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo
Good morning :razz:

Question about tonight at the bottom of this...

We still have the pink morning number. But seems to be slowing inching his way down? (i meant inching down from his amps of 344 yesterday to amps of 320 today)
yesterday
amps 344
+2 274
=9 252
PMPS 260
+3 166 took half a can of 4% fancy feast to bed with him
+6 160 food was eaten. gave 1 tbl 0% carbs
TODAY
AMPS 320
+3.75 - 118 cool little jewel!! sweet one is almost in green!!!!
+5 - 77 fed 1 tsp 0% and 1tsp 14% sorry, i freaked.
+6 - 75 1.5 tbl 4%
+7 - 73 1.5 tsp 4%
+8 - 79 1 tsp 4%
+9.75 - 108 no food
pmps - 173 half can 9-lives 4%
+2 - 236 half can ff 0%



at +5 he'd dropped 243 since AMPS. that's about 50/hour and i freaked. i should have waited and asked first before i gave him such high carbs. i hope i didn't really screw up his first green.

AT+7 he's sort of hanging but still dropping a smidge.. hope he starts to go back up before his pmps..

NERVOUS NELLIE QUESTION?
looks like he could be very low still in 20 minutes at 7:00 when it's time for his shot?? Now what??? stay the same? reduce? skip? I know... breathe.... nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile




everyone take good care of yourselves. and kitties.... love ya.. take care of your beans..
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist AMPS 320/4-118/

Hi guys .. uh, yeah, I'd say olivertwist was working his way down! That's a beautiful blue at +4 .. wonder if you'll see :mrgreen: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist AMPS 320/4-118/

Hi back at ya!
We're kind of holding our breath for a green. one day it will happen. No more ketones and no organ damage numbers are cool

healing and happy vines to all of LL
xoxo
mary and oliver... and dad's here waiting to test.
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist AMPS 320/4-118/5-77 i fed 14%

Hi there
Lisa, The Ver turned in the blue surfboard for a green one.. I think that's because he's Irish.
Michelle, your wish is his command.. now, could you please ask him not to bounce???


ollie made it to green. his nervous nellie mom freaked. i was giving the other cats some of the 14% FF so i put a tsp in his dish. i'm really sorry. i hope i didn't screw up ;his first green
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist amps-320/4-118/5-77/6-75/7-73/8-79

Very nice! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Oliver is surfing!
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    148.5 KB · Views: 364
Re: 11/12 OliverT amps-320/4-118/5-77/6-75/7-73/8-79/10-108

Hi Wendy and Neko
I LOVE the cat surfing picture!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Thanks very much.. I showed to Ollie and now he's running to get his "too cool shades" to go with his board shorts.
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist dose advice please

oliver is 170 it's 10 min until he's supposed to get his shot.. his numbers for today are at the beginning of this condo.
Any advice on what dose to give him and when to give it would be wonderful.
thanks very much
nervous nellie mom
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist dose advice please

I think you should shoot your regular dose. I suspect Oliver is on his way up to a bounce so, SHOOOOOT!!
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist one more question please

done.. thanks ... ok, now ..
lots o testing for tonight.
another question please
i was worried that he was going down so quickly until +5. it was about 50 pts/hr. I thought if he lost another 50 in the next hour he'd be tooooo low. Do you thnk 14% may have been enough to stop him from diving? or was it more likely that's about as low as he was going to go?

thanks again and again.
:YMHUG: cat_pet_icon \M/
mary and oliver, and mark
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist dose advice please

Hi Mary and congratulations to Oliver on his first GREEN.
i should have waited and asked first before i gave him such high carbs. i hope i didn't really screw up his first green.
Gee did that take me back a week or so :lol: I know EXACTLY how you felt Mary. You'll get less nervous with each green number. It feels great that he finally hit the green then us beans realize he (and we) have only ever heard of this green place but never actually been there and we freak out. You did a great job.
Have a great night.
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist one more question please

Some 8% to 10% probably would have done the job, but I think you did great today. Congratulations on your first string of green :mrgreen:

Just one thing, when you Edit and add to your first post, most people don't go back and read a post they think they have already read, so when you have a question or concern or more to add to the condo, please use the Reply button instead and add the info there.

You handled everything well today, calm, not over reacting. I'm proud of you. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist one more question please

Hi Mary, Nice slide and green surfing for Oliver Twist today! :mrgreen: I hope he likes the cool blue-green and decides to stay a while. Nice job keeping a close eye on him too. Dont worry next time you won't freak and break out the heavy artillery hi carb before its really needed to jolt up his numbers. Glad its time for you to get used to dealing with low numbers! :-D
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist hugs from the ecurie bunch

thank you very much for the pat on the back. If stress burns calories, i'd be 10lbs lighter now! You know, i say i want ollie to be green and get a reduction, then the most frightening thing is to see a "normal aka scarey" number.. what's with that???
And thanks for the heads up on how to update ollies condo..
Hey!!!! I can take off the question mark and put up a green face!!!
whoooooo hoooooo

thank you all so very much. wish i could hug you all.
mary and oliver, and mark also
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist thanks and hugs to you all

Woohoo, Oliver! Way to surf it! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: It's scary because you are walking on the edge of a cliff. It helps if you are addicted to adrenaline. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 11/12 OliverTwist thanks and hugs to you all

Hey Oliver, you are my hero today with all those greens says Mags! :mrgreen:
Hi Mary, congrats on the greens and don't forget the Greenie in your subject line. Have a nice evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top