Kat & Elsie
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-2-120-4-80-6-84-8-94-10-139-pmps-155.283452/
Hello again! I was on the fence about which protocol to follow, but I've decided to run with TR. I did give one slightly lower dose yesterday AM, 1.75 units instead of 2, because I was thinking I'd try SLGS and she had earned a reduction based on the previous day's numbers. But then that night I gave her usual 2 units because I forgot to do the reduction. Not a mistake I plan to ever make again!
However, I think I can do TR after all. We stuck with her usual 2 units this morning, and her numbers were in the green again today.
Any guidance for her PM dose? Keep it at 2? I just really don't want to make any more mistakes. Thanks.
Hello again! I was on the fence about which protocol to follow, but I've decided to run with TR. I did give one slightly lower dose yesterday AM, 1.75 units instead of 2, because I was thinking I'd try SLGS and she had earned a reduction based on the previous day's numbers. But then that night I gave her usual 2 units because I forgot to do the reduction. Not a mistake I plan to ever make again!
However, I think I can do TR after all. We stuck with her usual 2 units this morning, and her numbers were in the green again today.
Any guidance for her PM dose? Keep it at 2? I just really don't want to make any more mistakes. Thanks.