11/12 Crushy amps 214 +1 345 +2 402

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107983&p=1142764#p1142764

He was super squirmy when I was trying to get his amps this morning and the blood sample was so small (I ended up getting it off my husbands thumb as we were both trying to hold him still and some blood I didnt see got on his thumb. He is usually impatient in the morning and ready for breakfast but I normally dont have to get my husband to actually hold him still. He's usually a LOT more ok with the whole process.... the small blood sample makes me wonder if the # was wrong, or was Crushy in the process of bouncing up from a low I didnt catch last night and was just super hungry and ready for breakfast & thats why he squirmed so much?

well he's into the 400s now :-Q

I WAS wondering about raising his dose tomorrow morning...but maybe i need to give this dose some more time and get some +10s or something?

I also started a new lantus pen this morning on the off chance the vial we have been using turned

He seems ok this morning...a little grumpy but ok
 
waiting for breakfast makes many of them squirmy.

If you want advise on increasing, you might want to add a question mark or dose ? to your subject line....
 
tough call. If the 214 was right, then this would for sure look like a bounce because the numbers rose so fast, though it wouldn't really fit his pattern for him to have dropped last night. Not that patterns can't change, of course. But he has also occasionally thrown a very high cycle just a cycle or two before dropping to green. I think what I would do would be to see if there is any action tonight. *Usually* he has telegraphed those green cycles by dropping some early in the cycle. A +9 ot +10 might help, because looking at days like 10/30 and 11/3, in those particular cycles he dropped fairly late in the cycle. If I didn't see action tonight, I would probably increase his dose tomorrow. If you can't monitor a lot during the day, then I would probably wait until evening to increase.
 
Sorry I didn't get to stop in sooner...just been a little swamped. I wanted to at least pop in quickly to check in on things.
Blech on the numbers still...so what's up?..is he bouncing from the yellows? really?
Maybe it was a bad test this morning...sounds like he was not going to cooperate for a re-test. Very un-Crushy like behavior.

Well I don't know what to say about a dosecrease...hopefully we can get some more feedback on that one. Tonight is 6th dose so maybe...
What are you thinking?...i know these numbers are getting old.
I still think your insulin is fine. Just seems like he may need a bit more.

haven't seen any dives for awhile..not necessarily a bad thing. but not usual for Mr. Drama

Will be checking back to see what the word is. Also this will also give you a bump and maybe more eyes.

Hang in there...
 
Libby and Lucy said:
tough call. If the 214 was right, then this would for sure look like a bounce because the numbers rose so fast, though it wouldn't really fit his pattern for him to have dropped last night. Not that patterns can't change, of course. But he has also occasionally thrown a very high cycle just a cycle or two before dropping to green. I think what I would do would be to see if there is any action tonight. *Usually* he has telegraphed those green cycles by dropping some early in the cycle. A +9 ot +10 might help, because looking at days like 10/30 and 11/3, in those particular cycles he dropped fairly late in the cycle. If I didn't see action tonight, I would probably increase his dose tomorrow. If you can't monitor a lot during the day, then I would probably wait until evening to increase.
hi michele. i'm see things the same as libby. let's see what happens tonight.

i don't remember if i ever thanked you for marking mini-meals on crushy's spreadsheet. it really helps us interpret data.
thank you!
 
Libby and Lucy said:
tough call. If the 214 was right, then this would for sure look like a bounce because the numbers rose so fast, though it wouldn't really fit his pattern for him to have dropped last night. Not that patterns can't change, of course. But he has also occasionally thrown a very high cycle just a cycle or two before dropping to green. I think what I would do would be to see if there is any action tonight. *Usually* he has telegraphed those green cycles by dropping some early in the cycle. A +9 ot +10 might help, because looking at days like 10/30 and 11/3, in those particular cycles he dropped fairly late in the cycle. If I didn't see action tonight, I would probably increase his dose tomorrow. If you can't monitor a lot during the day, then I would probably wait until evening to increase.


I kind of saw the drops on 10/30 and 11/3 coming. He had dropped quite a bit from PS to +2 on those cycles. The late cycle drops on 9/28 and 10/1 threw me off though because there was no warning drop at +2. Those were a while ago granted but we are going up the dose ladder now like we were back then. I dont know maybe Im over thinking it....

He does throw high cycles before dropping so should be interesting to see what happens tonight....thanks for the advice!

& Thanks for visiting Rhhiannon, Betty and Jill....always appreciated!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top