11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u,+12:223,+12.5:429

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Very Active Member
Amps:422, 4u

Lori and Blue both told me to expect this (high numbers) so I'm not going to get discouraged. I'll get a +6 and 7 today.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u

Naw, don't get discouraged....

Attie is throwing me a "HI" today himself. :o That is over a 500 today. I knew we'd pay for those great numbers yesterday. Checked him last night before bed and thought he'd be OK... ~O)

Ah...well, he'll come back down here in a day or two. Stinker.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u

typical typical...i'd have been surprised if you DID'Nt get that high. he may have bounced low last night. sorry but the testing continues today...won't last forever. have to find where the bouncing ends and the ps's are true #'s
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u

+6:395
I wasn't able to test till now...I feel like I mustve missed something. Did he already hit his nadir and zoom right back up? I'll try again at +7. I'll be able to get a couple more tests tomorrow, but none on Sunday except ps's (workers here installing windows), I imagine he'll be stressed out that whole day.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u

+7:402
yucky. I guess I missed his nadir. I'll start testing at +4ish tomorrow to find it. Any reason for me to test again before his pmps? I'll probably just give his ears a break now.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u

i think your liver is still panicking and you are still in the bounce. only you have'nt bounced back down yet.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u

i've been thinking that 4.4 did not hypo him...and if you get another red than 4.4 is his dose right now, not 4.
that's how it looks to me.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u

I was thinking the same thing (about the not hypoing). It was the puke that freaked me out more than anything. But I forgot to mention that today we think we figured out the reason for it. On Wednesday, 1/2 of a straw went missing. Straws are charlie's favorite toys, so I just figured he tore it in half and was playing with it somewhere that I couldn't find it. This morning there was 1 more puke puddle with the missing straw half in it. So that was probably upsetting his tummy. I'll up his dose tomorrow morning if he's still red.

I didn't realize that he could still have not come down from his panicky liver bounce. How long will that last? Is it ok to increase the dose even while it's happening?
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u

Thanks! I finally got around to resizing a photo. Now people can see who they're helping!
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u, PMPS:223 not sure what to sh

Pmps:223
Not sure what to shoot. I'll test again in a half hour to see if he's going up or down.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u, PMPS:223 not sure what to sh

not 4 u for sure.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u, PMPS:223 not sure what to sh

i'm thinking slice 4u's in less than half. skinny 2u's or less.
where are the others????
did you get any #'s today...i'll go look. don't shoot yet.
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u, PMPS:223 not sure what to sh

What the heck?!? I guess he bounced, cuz now he's up to 429. What should I shoot? 4?
 
i had something typed and then you came in with the 400+ number soooooooo, instead, if you are going to be able to get some tests around +2 or +3, i would go ahead with the 4u. if you're going out or something....maybe cut back just a hair. if at all possible i would hold out a little bit longer to see what someone else says now with that number too.

(i do have to say though that i've never advised too much in these higher doses and am leery of telling anyone to shoot that much insulin thus, the caution i take :-) )
 
Re: 11/12 Charlie amps:422, 4u, PMPS:223 not sure what to sh

2u---no more.
 
Thanks Cindy. I can hold off a bit to see if anyone else chimes in. I'm feeling especially sleepy today, so a +3 is the best I'd be able to do.
 
bouncy bouncy...go ahead with 4u i guess..
i posted before i saw that rise.
 
i'm a little worried about you going to sleep.
maybe 3U.
better safe???
I don't know.
 
I shot 4u before seeing your last post. I hope it's not a long night! Call the police! His liver is driving me crazy!!
 
see i can see doing it both ways really. with a high number like that and you've been shooting 4 units, one would think you'd be ok to shoot that much but if you want to not worry and get some sleep, then you could go with less. and with pzi, and from what you guys are telling me, with prozinc too....it's so flexible that even if you lose a little momentum by cutting the dose that much tonight, you can gain it back pretty quickly.

but if i shot the 4, i'd want to be able to test after a few hours

when we were on pzi, sometimes my work day was 17 or more hours long and the next morning was coming quickly and my morning wasn't flexible at all as far as when i would have to leave the house so i would reduce that night's shot quite a bit, often by half. yes, the morning number was wonky but by the next evening it would be back to normal for Mousie.

tough decision
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top