11/12 Boomer AMPS 74 +2.5 67 +5 81 PMPS 83, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
Wow look at my boy go! AMPS 74 shooting 2.5u

He's back to normal....meaning he eats ok during the day but gets me up at night. Last night he got me up about 45 minutes after I went to bed (just as I was falling asleep of course). He led me out to the kitchen; I stirred his foods but that didn't make him happy so I grabbed a different food from the cupboard and gave him a serving; he dove right in. Overnight he ate about 1/2 of each serving including the extra serving. He then used the litter box (small poop) then cried again:rolleyes: I got up and placed him on the bed.

On the agenda today.....well I'm trying to decide whether to go out or not....it's darned cold here but clear. Not feeling the love of the cold at all. I have an eye test mid afternoon.

Today's shot is a Ring-Billed Gull, taken a few weeks ago at a local run-off pond.
 

Attachments

  • Hovering Ring-Billed Gull.jpg
    Hovering Ring-Billed Gull.jpg
    91.4 KB · Views: 51
Beautiful shot of the gull! Fascinating how they'll hover for you isn't it? We catch them at the beach like that sometimes :)

Boomer, Boomer....what is this with all the attention needed at night? Your mama needs her rest honey...:facepalm:

Hope you can catch a nap today Judy! Have a good one!
 
Leo wakes me up every night too. Revenge for ear poking I imagine! :p
I'm so happy to hear Boomer is back to himself, what a relief!! :bighug:
Have a wonderful day Judy, good luck with your eye test! :bighug:
 
Boomer, u know what ur mom should do, wake u up for attention when ur sleeping , pay backs lol
Hope u get some rest and what an awesome start
 
I meant to test at +2 but didn't bother to set an alarm so of course I missed it:rolleyes: But Boomer came out at +2.5 and told me he was hungry. Seems like a good time to test lol
+2.5 67

Am wondering about something though.....twice in the last few days I reduced his dose from 2.5u to 1.5u because he wasn't eating well. The first time I did it, he did go up at +3; the second time I did it he still went down. But....I would have expected more of a reaction to the reduced dose....like higher numbers for the next couple of cycles. Anyone have any insight?
 
Back
Top