11/12 Blackie PMPS 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29541&p=304482#p304482

Unfortunately, Blackie got into some HC liquid when I fed Jr. Mint some Purina UR dry this morning. He threw it up, and thankfully I was able to catch it. This was before test/shot time. I knew it would spike her, and sure enough, it did. As much as I hate doing it, I have to keep her behind closed doors so that in case the others throw up their meals, she won't get into it before I can clean it up. She was also a bit tissy this morning before I was able to get her shot into her. Ended up being more of a lower scruff shot (going towards the back, but to the side a bit), and not behind the leg that I wanted to. Going to be an interesting day.

At least I was able to medicate Jr. Mint 15-20 mins before I fed him. Trying to mix in a bit of plain yogurt into his wet, but not sure how much to give. I'm guessing not much otherwise he'll not eat. 6 more doses of meds for him. Can't end soon enough.
 
Re: 11/12 Blackie AMPS 224

Morning! .. sorry to hear about the HC spike .. hopefully she'll come back down, she isn't to high yet .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 11/12 Blackie AMPS 224

Sorry about that HC for Blackie. But I bet she'll turn around quickly for you. I hope Jr. Mint is doing better.
 
Re: 11/12 Blackie AMPS 224

morning guys! you certainly have your hands full! hoping your girls comes down to better numbers and sending good appetite vines to Jr. Mint.

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/12 Blackie AMPS 224; +3 132; +5.5 80; +6 84

+3 132 - 3 chicken bites given
+5.5 80 - no food given
+6 84 - 1/4 can FF and 3 chicken bites given

It seems that her nadir for today is +5.5 *shrug* I'm going to do a mini curve tomorrow on her (providing I'm not doing errands that is), and see where she is from +4 - +6. At least she went down. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top