11/12 Binks pmps 92 +1 128 +2 120 +3 108 +4 115 +5 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
happy friday, everyone!

Let me tell you...anyone who has a dour outlook on life should schedule a visit to the Cudd Funhouse...because there is an unlimited supply of laughter to be had around here courtesy of the "trying to learn how to get along" trio.

When I opened the pantry door this morning to start the feeding ritual, a mouse scurried out...took a look at the odds facing him, and tried to hide between binks' butt and the wall. Binks was too busy placing his breakfast order to notice, but Annie and Smudge werent.. the look of utter shock on his face when they simultaneously launched themselves through the air at him was priceless. He scrambled across the floor to my feet and I laughed so hard I spit a mouthful of coffee on him...and his expression immediately changed to horrified betrayal. Took me over 5 minutes to coax him down from the top of the kitty gym...and i still don't think he even realizes that there's a mouse in here. :lol:

All in all...a wonderful way to start the day! (and his amps ain't too shabby either)

celi & binks

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29555
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136

Nice AMPS for you Binks.
After seeing a mouse my bg would be over 600....I do not like mice.....I would have already sold the house and moved out.
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136

What a funny story, Celi. :lol: Did the kitties get the mousie? And a nice amps for Binks. I hope you have a great Friday!
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136

:lol: :lol: :lol: oh, my poor poor Binks, so clueless as to what was going on this morning! Getting pounced on unexpectedly by his siblings AND getting a coffee bath by his bean when all he wanted to do was place his breffis order...awww, binks.....
However, that's certainly a nice amps for him, very nice!!
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86

:lol: :lol: Love the mice thing. omg! Mannie would be just sitting there, watching them run. He would have been right there with Binks - waiting on the food...

Very nice amps, and +2 for Binks. I hope you have no plans this morning... :lol:

Binks! DUDE! We are cats and we are supposed to chase, catch, eat those mice... what WERE you thinking??? Psssttt - I just wrote that cuz the beans think that, but I'm with you... food!, and ignore the mice. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86

fed MC, cuz it looks like it's Hammer Time,
and i'm not anxious to go from "Can't Touch This" to "Everybody Sweat Now" :lol:

however...he just produced pat's magical poops...and i believe she is right about the effect of those...so we gonna be keepin a close eye on the boy.

and i'm happy to report (kind of) that playing this am will involve the mouse, cuz in order to coax binks down, had to Usher the Cheetah Girls (giggle) outdoors, and the Beastie Boy revealed itself to binks but is hiding amongst the still unpacked boxes in the laundry room.

lastly...i'm cautiously optimistic that binks is forgetting how to Beyonce after his low numbers.
HA! wondering how i'd slip that name in there, weren't you? :lol:
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86

Thank you Celi I needed that this morning. Yes, your crew is certainly good at therapy. Great cycle for Binks, again. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86

Awww, poor Binksy! ROFLMAO reading that, Celi, thanks for the laughter to start the day! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Pretty AMPS, wow on the +2...busy day for you!
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86

That is WAY too funny!! I always wonder what my pampered house cats would do if they ever actually came face to face with live prey. It's one thing
to watch it through the glass...another to have it in their SPACE!! :lol: :lol:

I think you should write children's books...you have such a knack for telling great stories...it could be about Binks. Mike and I were talking last night that it
appears Binks' liver has finally gotten it. HOORRAY....I think this is what Libby or Jill call "the snap". We could not be happier for you all. You've worked
so hard for this. And so has that adorable tailless little boy!!

Missed you last night...here's how boring our life has become..."hmmm...Celi hasn't posted since PMPS...wonder if she's doing something FUN? Maybe she went out
to dinner with friends...maybe a movie..." How sad that we've taken to speculating about others' social lives :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98

looks like he chosen one of my golden favs from the music library...cuz he's "Rollin, Rollin...Rollin on the River!"

(and if you haven't seen tina's final performance DVD at Wembley Stadium...you've missed a moment in history)

:lol: on the mouse thoughts....Binks is such an indoor guy that his snagging the bird awhile back was a fluke(though he's very adept at flipping the bird) :shock: he's in the laundry room singing "come out, come out wherever you are...and get happy!", and "I've got a lovely bunch of coconuts " in an effort to entice the mouse...and if it works, he'll probably lead it to his food dish to ensure making friends.

hunting skills atrophied, i fear.
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98

and regarding social curiosity...as a group we celebrate each others' wins...agonize over each others' setbacks and losses...and share so much amongst ourselves. What could be more natural than wondering about the other areas of our lives? we cheer when someone gets a day away...commiserate when one of us has to leave when they are worried for their cats.

i'll be honest and tell you that i was antsy last night with company here...thinking "well, i'd rather be checking in on LL" :lol:

we had dinner and then watched Jonah Hex...and tho i enjoyed the film...i was happy when everyone left!

no wonder folks get caught up in sites like Vworld...but i think we have much better avatars!
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98

I think your observations are right on and Heaven forbid one of us doesn't get to post for a day. Yesterday I kept thinking "where are Kathy and Powder" and hoping all was alright!!!

Know what you mean about wishing it was just you and Binks last night....I still have not definitively decided about Bunco Sat night..I could use the social interaction with my gal peeps but I can't have any wine and drive back and forth to test so I may just bow out and have another nice night at home with the furbabes. :lol:
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98 +4 89

he seems to have found his groove...so i'm giving tiny amts of LC to encourage the flow.

and just a thought, marjorie...with enough wine, you can play bunco with gracie!

solo board games never a prob for me...i just pit all the personalities against each other and have a blast. our attempts at solo Twister, however, have not been much of a success... :lol:

thinking good thoughts for all our FD folks who are having tough times...
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98 +4 89

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: soooo...you saw the Twister comment?? :lol: :lol:

I could definitely win Bunco against Gracie and civvies...esp since they have no opposable thumbs...or perhaps they don't need them to roll the dice!!
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98 +4 89

Another fun day in Cuddville - I just love the Cuddcondo, you guys are always a riot! I'm so happy for you - Binks has just been looking amazing lately. Too funny on the mouse story. Maybe you should let the adoptos back in and they can show Binks how the hunt is done. NO, don't do that...poor little mouse. And Miriam.. :lol: on selling the house...I've always said that about cockroaches - if i ever saw one in my house, I'd be packing right then and there.
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98 +4 89 +5 98

marjorie...i must have missed the twister comment...where do i find it? i haven't made it to all the condos yet...

i gotta get some bionic hands, cuz there's so many interesting folks in LL, and i can't type fast enough.
considered getting the voice activated software, but then realized id have to set it separately for every one of my personalities...an endless quest :shock:
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98 +4 89 +5 98

as alwasy - best condo in town...

and what an awesome FLAT GREEN cycle for the Binkster. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/12 Binks amps 136 +2 86 +3 98 +4 89 +5 98

Great numbers for Binks...great job, Celi!!!

You were right about me being Wonder Woman...how did you know?

images
 
Re: 11/12 Binks +7 97 +10 98 pmps 92

OMG, PAT !!! ROTFLMAO !!!
THAT IS SIDE-SPLITTING !! (QUITE LITERALLY)...YOU JUST MADE MY DAY.
 
Re: 11/12 Binks +7 97 +10 98 pmps 92

Between the mouse story and Miriam's comment, I'm still giggling!! Please send Miriam your empty boxes!!
 
Re: 11/12 Binks +7 97 +10 98 pmps 92

I'm thinking Dorothy loves the WW costume...good one Pat

Great day for the Binkster!!
 
Re: 11/12 Binks pmps 92 +1 128 +3 120

well, at least this one is more like the curve suggested in the protocol...

and there is NO oven-roasted chicken to derail him tonight.

so much fun in LL !
 
Re: 11/12 Binks pmps 92 +1 128 +3 120

Still lookin' good Binks! I missed last night, are you sure it was the chicken? i wouldn't think it would be a problem, unless there was a glaze? I share mine with Tess, no problem.

No chicken? Thas just krewl! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/12 Binks pmps 92 +1 128 +2 120 +3 108 +4 115

as long as he's in the healing range...i'm way happy with the surf! and i think they gave him some with stuffing stuck to it...i couldn't imagine that it would bump him up either, catwoman!

gotta love michelle pfeiffer...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top