? 11/12/24 WATSON AMPS 284L/239M; +1-335, +2-385

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
Today is day 7 of Watson's increased dosage and I believe I'll need to go up another .25 tomorrow to 3 units. Looking for confirmation that I'm doing the right thing.

The Libre this time is wonky, lots of "wait 10 minutes" messages, so many of my + times are not on the actual hour.
The Libreview app says that over the past 3 months his has been over 250 85% of the time, between 180-250 9% of the time, and in the 70-180 range 6% of the time.

I'm losing hope that he will ever be controlled :-(

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-7-24-watson-327-libre-269-meter.295540/
 
Today is day 7 of Watson's increased dosage and I believe I'll need to go up another .25 tomorrow to 3 units. Looking for confirmation that I'm doing the right thing.

The Libre this time is wonky, lots of "wait 10 minutes" messages, so many of my + times are not on the actual hour.
The Libreview app says that over the past 3 months his has been over 250 85% of the time, between 180-250 9% of the time, and in the 70-180 range 6% of the time.

I'm losing hope that he will ever be controlled :-(

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-7-24-watson-327-libre-269-meter.295540/
Hi Rosie, I am not qualified to give dosing advice, but my "guess" would be following SLGS you are correct with all the pinks etc on his chart. I hope a more expert comes along to give you a direct confirmation with the dose.

It's certainly a long process of being "controlled". I have been here over 2 years. Sigh, they say this is a marathon and it is true for many of us. Others get lucky and it's a quick recovery. We just have to trust the process and do the best we can for our sweet kitties.
Hang in there, you're such a good kitty Mom!! Watson is so lucky to have you :bighug::bighug:

I often get the 10 minute warning as well when Ivy's glucose is going up or down quickly and it's like the sensor can't keep up.

Hopefully, your sensor is ok and it's just something like that. Some days we have a lot of that, others not so much. If the sensor is bad, it will let you know.
Paws crossed it keeps working ok!!

Wishing you safe surfing for Watson :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi. Yes you need to increase. If you cut out the YA dry will he eat enough canned? If you could follow TR even temporarily you could probably get to the breakthrough dose a lot faster.
 
Hi. Yes you need to increase. If you cut out the YA dry will he eat enough canned? If you could follow TR even temporarily you could probably get to the breakthrough dose a lot faster.
@tiffmaxee I tried cutting out the YA dry late in the summer when I thought that might be what was causing his diarrhea. Not only didn’t it not make a difference in the diarrhea, he also did not eat enough during the night and kept getting lows. The dry is about 2/3 of a cup split between 4 cats so he’s not getting much.
 
Back
Top