? 11/12/24 Mikey AMPS 220 +5 94 PMPS 435

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021

Mikey’sDad
These bounces have occurred in the past ,but lately these red and pink numbers are off the chart. I am worried.
Nothing has changed diet wise and he seems fine. I have not changed his dose for some time?
I just dont get why he is bouncing so horrifically without a dose change.
He has a Wellness check on Thursday.
Should I be worried or is this just part of the disease . One would think I would know as Mikey has been on Lantus since 2021

Happy Veterans Day to all who served
Thanks
11/12/24 I tried to link yesterday’s post but maybe it will be confusing ! Tomorrow , I am going to do a glucose 12 hour curve in preparation for his vet visit. I was also going to increase his dose. Is it ok to do a curve and an increase at the same time?
As you can see he bounced again today

thanks
Tom:)
 
Curve first, then increase. You don't want New Dose Wonkiness to interfere with the curve. However, today would have been a much better for a curve. Tomorrow he'll likely be bouncing.
 
I would have done the curve yesterday, but I had appointments.
I will do it tomorrow with the understanding that it might be wonky. I send the vet the spread sheet before my appointment
I want to get to the bottom of these insane bounces since nothing has changed. I realize this disease is odd. My sister has diabetes and goes through the same insanity!
Thanks
Tom;)
 
I would have done the curve yesterday, but I had appointments.
I will do it tomorrow with the understanding that it might be wonky. I send the vet the spread sheet before my appointment
I want to get to the bottom of these insane bounces since nothing has changed. I realize this disease is odd. My sister has diabetes and goes through the same insanity!
Thanks
Tom;)
Good luck Mikey and Tom :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top