11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer +3 36, +4.25 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara and tuffy

Member Since 2009
Been a long time since we have posted. Tuffy is recovering nicely from her almost bout with DKA. She worked her way up to 4.5 units and is now on the downward slide. Of course, being Tuffy she is now throwing the 30s that she loved to do. We are adjusting the dose by drops. Will she return to OTJ? Who knows, she is happy, healthy, demanding, the Queen, and playing. Tuffy went off the wagon while I was in the hospital. She gave me quite a scare. Now she is acting very normal. Thank heavens.

We have a new patio dweller and she is raising the dickens about him/her. It is a big black cat, don't know male or female but it comes to sleep on the chair about 2:00 a.m. She is out of the bed and trying to open the door and really raising a ruckus. Another thing she is doing recently when out with the rest of the crew. She plants herself by the toy basket and pick different toys to play with. If one of the others venture near, she smacks them. When she is playing no one else is allowed near the toys. Back in her role as Commander in Chief. I was working on a wool vest the other day and she kept trying to get the fabric. I made her a pillow with a wool cover and she loves it. She also has a down pillow and if it get chilly here she loves to snuggle in it.

My recovery continues well. I am back to doing the barn 3 days a week and a friend is having heart problems so I'm taking care of her 3 in the morning. All the exercise is helping me build stamina. YEAH. Still doing therapy (at home) and still have a problem if I sit too long. Finally able to get socks and shoes on without pain so that is an improvement. As the hip muscles recover I should have full range of motion back. I can also sit in the saddle. I have not ridden yet but hopefully that is not too far down the road. I am still not allowed to lift over 10 lbs. so I move things in smaller quantities and several trips (hay, etc). Hopefully that restriction will be lifted when I return for a check up and x-rays in January.

Regards to all, sending vines to all kitties and beans that need them and prayers to Caryl.

Bless our veterans and all our forces on this special day.
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer

I love that cat. She knows what she wants and takes no prisoners! And, most importantly, she is completely devoted to you!
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer

Thanks for the update, Barbara. I'm glad your recovery is progressing and Tuffy is holding her own. And then some. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer

It sounds like you are doing well, and Tuffy too. :-D I think you both are very strong characters and fit each other.

Don't work too hard, Barbara.
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer

Go Tuffy! I too love that cat. She reminds me of Mannie - with the toys. With hi it is the nanners. No one is allowed near them unless they sneak a play. Good news too on her FD status. main thing is she is happy healthy, and just being Tuffy.

Your recovery is amazing. Keep on truckin' !! I am sure that you will be 100% within a very short amount of time.
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer

Hi guys .. what a great condo! So glad to hear your recovery is going well, and that tuffy has her 'tude going on too .. means a kitty is doing good in this house, sounds like the same in yours :-D
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer

And again as I have always said~~~You Barb and Tuffy are the absolute Dynamic Duo!!
You can do just about anything, know so much about everything, and are loving & caring dear dear friend.
So happy the Healing is going so well for you and the Commander In Chief :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: HUgs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer Update

I just had to update with this bit of news. I am so happy. Tuffy had a beautiful cycle today. Totally flat GREEN. I hope she continues in this vein. So good to see her recovering. I hope she continues to stay this flat (anti-jinx). Her initial bouncing has stopped and she is being reduced dose wise.

AMPS 75
+2 90
+5 80
PMBG 87
+3 36 Guess Tuffy is back.
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer

Well, guess Tuffy is feeling better. +3 36. Just fed. Hope she doesn't want to party all night. Will decrease her dose in the morning.
 
Re: 11/11 TUFFY Oldtimer +3 36

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Tuffy is Tuffy! What a great cycle, Barbara. I'd love to see her SS numbers just to see how she has recovered and what you were saying on our condo yesterday. I appreciate your thoughts...it always helps me to "see" it.

Paws crossed Tuffy continues to do well and earn her reductions. Congrats!

Also great news about you...you continue to amaze me!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top