11/11 Pumbaa PMPS 88 and dropping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
I'm stalling. Will get another reading at 8:15 pm...
(98 @ +12.25. Full 2.25U dose given. )

At +11.5 he was at at 90, so I decided to NOT try and move his injection time back to make up for being 1 hour late this morning.

I just reread Dealing with Low PreShots, and will feel comfortable shooting Pumbaa's full 2.25U dose as soon as his numbers start going up.



Suze
 
Deborah, thank you for the well wishes!

He did go up from 88 at PMPS, to 98 fifteen minutes later. (Not taking into account the +/- 20% meter variances.)

Tonight should be interesting. Will he bounce off those greens this afternoon, or will he continue to surf in the greens? Only time and lack of sleep will tell. *LOL*

I will be testing him every hour, as suggested in the "Dealing With Low PreShots" thread.

Suze
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
Excellent shooting!
Why thanks, pardner! I feel like I should have been blowing on the needle end of the syringe, to clear the smoke, like in the Wild West. Hahahaha!

Dale 'n' Chip said:
With the late Levemir nadir you hopefully will frequently shoot low to stay low.
I've been trying to figure out the ultimate injection time for Pumbaa with these later nadirs, so that I can still work/get things done/run errands/go to dinner occasionally, etc., and get more sleep. The getting more sleep is the problem, because if I have to test him at +8, I still only have 4 hours to sleep before starting the routine again, no matter what time that +8 arrives during the PM cycle. *LOL*

I've been meaning to ask you what your "PMPS Stall ~1" means for ages now. Does that mean you stalled the shot one hour?

BTW, Chip is having yet another wonderful day of numbers!
antijinx-emoticon.png


Suze
 
Yep that means I stalled one hour and moved all the shot times by that much. When it gets 12 hours off I swap AMPS and PMPS (on the spreadsheet) to keep AMPS in the AM. When we are already testing at any hour of the day or night what does it really matter what the shot times are as long as you can keep track?

The 13 hour cycle (once a day) seems to be about perfect for Chip on Levemir.

And PS of 100 is about perfect too. Perfect cycle today.
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
Yep that means I stalled one hour and moved all the shot times by that much. The 13 hour cycle (once a day) seems to be about perfect for Chip on Levemir.
I'm amazed that you figured out that Chip has a 13-hour cycle on Levemir and that you are able to adjust the way you do. Seriously! You have really gone out of your way to dance Chip's FD dance, instead of trying to control him, which I, and many, still try to do. Kudos to you, Chippendale's!

If you notice any trends like this with Pumbaa, please let me know, since I don't spot things like that. :( It's not that I don't try to see trends/patterns, but I've been a failure at seeing meaningful trends/patterns that Pumbaa actually adheres to.

Oh, and to answer your question of "When we are already testing at any hour of the day or night what does it really matter what the shot times are as long as you can keep track?," it matters to me because I am more rigid in my thinking than you are, I guess. It rattles my brains to this day, to figure out that with a 7 am/7 pm injection time, the +3 and +6 and +9 test times are one hour later than 3/6/9 am or pm. You are very lucky that this doesn't rattle you in the least. :)

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top