11/11 Milo , PMPS HI, +2 380, +3 299

Ava-and-Milo

Member Since 2021
My last post

Hello! I hope it’s okay to post in here just to have someone expert eyes check in on his chart. The other day we had lots of highs, and bouncing .. I know it’ll take some time to get better numbers. I’m assuming everything in his chart is to be expected? I’m unsure at what point we look at it and say “okay time for a dose change”
 
Please post here every day, even if you have nothing to ask. Just link your previous post in that case. That will get eyes on your spreadsheet. Let me look. I’ll be back.

You did see a green on 1.25 so you need to hold this dose for 10 cycles. Milo’s pancreas of course freaked out a little from that good bg so he’s bouncing which is to be expected.
 
Please post here every day, even if you have nothing to ask. Just link your previous post in that case. That will get eyes on your spreadsheet. Let me look. I’ll be back.

You did see a green on 1.25 so you need to hold this dose for 10 cycles. Milo’s pancreas of course freaked out a little from that good bg so he’s bouncing which is to be expected.
Does the 10 cycles begin on his first dose of that or the one after the fur shot?
 
Does the 10 cycles begin on his first dose of that or the one after the fur shot?
When you start seeing numbers under 100, the 10 cycle count starts from the cycle in which you first see green at a dose. In this case the PM cycle of 11/9.

Btw, you have a regular meter to cross check the Libre readings? It tends to show some wonky mid/late cycle dips like that 69, that you want to cross check with a human meter.
 
Thank you! I will make note of that count down. I have an alpha track meter but I have been really unsuccessful with getting reads. The Libre was sort of a placeholder to get his numbers while I have more time to learn but I’ve become so spoiled with easy reads I have stopped trying to learn. I wish I could compare the numbers because I just read today someone has numbers from AT and Libre that are 100 points off.
 
I wish I could compare the numbers because I just read today someone has numbers from AT and Libre that are 100 points off.
The AT does read higher than human meters (not just the Libre). The difference is not a lot at lower/normal numbers, but can be as much as a couple of hundred points at very high numbers.

I've seen the Libre show this sudden dip into green at +6 and +8 etc, which seems very odd.
 
The AT does read higher than human meters (not just the Libre). The difference is not a lot at lower/normal numbers, but can be as much as a couple of hundred points at very high numbers.

I've seen the Libre show this sudden dip into green at +6 and +8 etc, which seems very odd.
Posting daily and asking all questions you have is very much encouraged. :)
okay I do have a question :) Milo went from HI at PMPS and +1 to 380 at +2. I know those are all still night but jts the fastest he has dropped from HI. Is this a good sign or a bit worrisome for where his numbers may go tonight ?
 
okay I do have a question :) Milo went from HI at PMPS and +1 to 380 at +2. I know those are all still night but jts the fastest he has dropped from HI. Is this a good sign or a bit worrisome for where his numbers may go tonight ?
It looks like an active cycle but I don't expect him to dip dangerously low. It would be good to get another test at +4 though
 
Okay so in ten minutes is his +4 and right now he is at 264. Do we think I need to watch for anymore numbers or can I go to bed? I’ve been pretty obsessive about his scans and the lack of sleep is catching up to me BUT I also want to be there incase of any event too low
 
Last edited:
Okay so in ten minutes is his +4 and right now he is at 264. Do we think I need to watch for anymore numbers or can I go to bed? I’ve been pretty obsessive about his scans and the lack of sleep is catching up to me BUT I also want to be there incase of any event too low
he has flattened out between +3 and +4 and he should be okay.
 
Back
Top