? 11/11 Millie AMPS 229/+2 210/PMPS 296/+2 251/+10 219

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: ? - 11/10 Millie PM+11 176/AMPS231/2.5U/+3 206/+7 220/ +8 199/+10 220/PMPS 248/+2 244+4 227 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Hmmm...bounce?? Since I worked all day, I have no idea what went on today. Millie actually didn't finish her breakfast and didn't eat her first snack, although she ate the last two. She seems to change which protein toppers she prefers. I'm trying to stay with more chicken FF, as opposed to fish/seafood, although I think she prefers the seafood/whitefish (not salmon so much). She's eating well tonight. Ugh. Working all weekend, so can't make any changes and be able to monitor.
 
Last edited:
You made a comment that the numbers didn't seem to change much from a lower dose. Insulin is like that. It's a hormone, not a drug, so you don't always get incremental improvements as you increase the dose. You just keep increasing until you get to the fitting dose.

How is Millie acting and behaving? Any different than at lower doses? Cats are a lot more than their BG numbers.
 
She's acting the same....excited to be fed, get pets, get snacks, get pets, knock my pen onto the floor. She's incredibly cooperative and seems to have adapted better than I have. The other day, she was sitting on my lap and her timed feeder turned. She bolted off of my lap to see what was in the feeder. Because I put away the Mirtazipine, she's holding me to task about which flavor of food I show up with, and which freeze dried topper I use. She doesn't seem to not have an appetite, she just seems to have preferences. Tiki Cat broths make everything good. She doesn't like her food wet so much anymore but is drinking well, not overdrinking. Except for the numbers, she acts fine. She's a dream cat to go through this with.
 
Back
Top