11/11 Harley PMPS 368, +2 319

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 60-No shot given

I just read your post from last night. Wow, what a night you had.
Are you going to be home today? Because if you just fed, when you test again in 30 minutes the BG will reflect the food spike. I'm sure you know this.
Great job last night. You must be tired.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 60-No shot given

Dyana, sorry, I know I should not feed him but the crying for food is hard to resist. Last time I had to shut him in the bedroom and then he scratched to door like crazy. He did not eat everything, which is unusual - he usually gobbles everything down.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 60-No shot given

What + number was the 60, and will you be home to monitor him today?
I have to log off like in a few minutes, to get ready for tbp. Sorry.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 60-No shot given

60 would be about +11 if I shot on time. I am home until 10am today then gone until 2 (+4 until +8).

Pattie
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 60-No shot given

Okay, so you have 3 hours to monitor him and will only be gone for 4 hours, and can leave whatever the appropriate (LC, MC, HC) food out for him. You are doing a good job, and there will be others to help you out. Shoot what and when you feel comfortable, but post first for advise. I wish you luck with the dosecrease? Hope you can get some rest today, too. :-D
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 60-No shot given

Good morning Patti....Wow, a 60. What a night for you and Harley. No advise here....Just wanted to drop in to say hi and great job last night.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 60-No shot given

ETA: I know you're tired. Just remember that you have food on board when you decide to shoot, and that when you shoot will effect your shot schedule.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 60-No shot given

ok, I really feel bad about the food part but....He is currently 99 and I am thinking of shooting 9.0. Will re-post subject.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/11 Harley 99 - ready to shoot & need advice

cool. :smile:

He is eating normally, acting normally, feeling like himself, etc.? What + hour is the 99? (sorry, trying to get caught up quickly).

Harley did earn a reduction last night. I would probably make his new dose 9.75, but I totally understand wanting to shoot less than that today since you'll be out for a while. I probably would do the same, since last night was unusual for Harley and something might be changing. I wonder if he is trying to break through whatever is causing him to be insulin resistant? It's possible...
 
Re: 11/11 Harley 99 - ready to shoot & need advice

So the 99 would be 1.15 hours after his normal shot time - I think that would be +11.45. I have not caught on to the times when I have to miss a shot. I am sorry about the feeding but he cries SO badly (and loud). He will go through the recycling bin to find food if I don't lock him up. I guess I feel sorry for the guy.

Dose - I would like to shoot less but I also want to avoid a huge bounce. Since I am home for 3 hours this AM I am comfortable with the 9.75.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/11 Harley 99 - ready to shoot & need advice

remember that the first shot of a reduced dose can carry quite a bit of shed action behind it. Do whatever makes you comfortable but be sure to monitor. It looks like the 99 could be starting to rise, but it could also be a bit of food spike.

I think it's awesome that he hasn't zoomed yet. Any cat would bounce from the 30's, though. You have 3 hours so be sure to keep checking and stay ahead of him with food.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley 99 - ready to shoot & need advice

Just gave Harley his shot. He had gone up to 109 and I bet you are correct Libby - we are beginning a bounce. But he is not sailing up. I am trying not to get excited or my hopes up but I am on the verge of a happy dance.

I am not experienced enough about the amount to shoot. I did do the 9.75. I will monitor every hour until I have to leave. I may call my director and tell her I need to work from home today

Pattie
 
Re: 11/11 Harley 99 - ready to shoot & need advice

What a night you guys had! You got a lot of good advice here so I'll just say great job on the shooting and have a great day!
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 109

I need to confess that I was worried last night that no one was on the board. It was late and after I posted I thought - who is up besides you. Then came an angel - Jill. When I saw her post, I cried tears of happiness that I was not alone. I am not use to my boy being so low. I did not get much sleep last night and I am sure Jill did not either, but she stuck with me till the end.

Thank you Jill - and everyone that stood by me.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 109

What a good job you did last night Pattie! Awesome!! Great numbers...wow...you tow were busy!!! :mrgreen:
Great job this morning too!! GO Harley!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 109; +1 139; +2 170

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I'm excited too! Wow, this is great.

Jill really IS an angel, I think. How else would she know exactly when to appear? And she always knows exactly what to say too.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 109; +1 139; +2 170

just happened to be in the right place at the right time. :oops:

it's exciting to see what's going on with harley. nerve wracking, but exciting. you handled last night's lows like a pro, pattie.
i can see from your ss you had little to no sleep last night. i hope you get a chance to take a nap at some point today.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley PMPS 368

Well, I am not going to be a lucky tonight with lower numbers - major fur shot. Harley bounced but not as much as in the past, so I am a happy camper. I'll see what happens tonight - have no idea how much actually go into him. He was so hungry and jumpy that I totally missed, but some did get in.

Have a good night.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/11 Harley PMPS 368

Fur shots happen. You should be proud of yourself and Harley cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/11 Harley PMPS 368

awww, I hate when that happens. He might do better than you think. One benefit of a larger dose is a larger shed. Sometimes when I think I'm messing things up with Jazzy (usually by getting off schedule) her numbers aren't affected very much. Or, maybe he will stay high tonight and let you get caught up on your sleep. Sometimes it's nice when they stay high for us.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley PMPS 368

Libby and Lucy said:
awww, I hate when that happens. He might do better than you think. One benefit of a larger dose is a larger shed. Sometimes when I think I'm messing things up with Jazzy (usually by getting off schedule) her numbers aren't affected very much. Or, maybe he will stay high tonight and let you get caught up on your sleep. Sometimes it's nice when they stay high for us.

A nice quiet night would be good. I plan to go to bed early - hope the guys do too.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/11 Harley PMPS 368

Some days, a save-a-strip night for whatever the reason is needed!! Great job last night. I logged back in late and saw you were in the best of hands.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley PMPS 368

Could be another surprising night. +2 319 so he is down. That (I think) is the last test until +6 when the alarm goes off.

pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top