11/11 Binks pmps 94+1 124 +2 108 +3 129 +4 104 +5 133 +6 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning to all lantus-lads, lantus-ladies, and lantus-lions/leopards/other cat appellations that begin with 'L'...

hope everybody had a healthy night.

whatever went in the ol' featherbed last night, I slept through it. I suppose somewhere in that statement lies a clue as to why my marriage didn't last...but that was so very long ago that it qualifies as a "Cold Case" :lol:

binks is obviously feeling good this morning- purry, chatty, snuggly, and nanner-mauling to his heart's content.

And, sienne-thank you for the comment in yesterday's condo regarding the ad. he was convinced that he had torpedoed a clever ruse by being too transparent in choosing the callback number...and hasn't figured out yet that he sank the ship with an entirely different kind of bomb. :lol:

celi & binks

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29478#unread
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85

applied MC brakes...

tune for our day courtesy of bette midler...

"Hurry on down to the test rug, Binksy.
Ain't nobody here but me.
Hurry on down to the test rug, honey,
and we'll check your BG.
I love you, you love me,
so hurry to the test rug and bleed freely.
Hurry on down to the test rug, honey.
Ain't nobody here but me!" :lol:

celi

Let the games begin..
Binks
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85

great numbers binks! Make sure you just surf the day away and don't do anything crazy, ok? have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85

It's been a bit since I have looked at bink's SS - wow - how gorgeous is that! Happy happy bean, yes? And another great start today - carry on! Excellent job as always! glad too that the brakes have been applied. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85

binks is taking veterans day to heart by acting like a veteran at the FD protocol. Still got my foot on the brakes, cuz he seems to start onset lately around +3.

the Today Show is showing a guinea pig on their segment right now...which segues perfectly into a story for me. (doesn't everything?)

had a roomie with a 5 yr old son that i got a guinea pig for...and one day got the call that it had expired. TJ was so upset that she put him on the phone...and i asked him what had happened. He sobbed "i dont know...she got sick. Um, i think she just got too much water!"

when kay came back on the line...the story unfolded...TJ had decided that the GP needed a bath, so he put her in the tub...turned on the water, and as a 5 yr old tends to do...got distracted and forgot about her! :lol: We were, of course, kind enough to never laugh about it in front of him.
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85

I dunno, I think Binks theme song should be set to ""The Beat Goes On" Looking great once again.

Binkster, we're taking a day off and hanging at the beach. You coming? -- Tess
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82

oh, ann...now i gotta get out the Cher performance dvd... :-D

steady as she goes, bunks!
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82

I'm so sorry we missed your condo yesterday...at least I did...who knows what DH was up to while I'm working...he was probably on condos all day :lol: :lol: He's gotten addicted.

He gave me the morning Binks/Tess/Mannie report and we both said that you are doing some kind of fabulous with this little no-tailed darling!! And look at you
control his curve today. CELI!!!! This is amazing! His SS is incredible. We are so happy for you!!

Too funny about the cold case :lol: :lol: I needed that along with my ~O) ~O) And the guinea pig story... ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Kids...can't live with them can't throw them outta the car when they drive you crazy.
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82 +4 77

:lol: :lol: marjorie!

celi


She call me "Bunks" !! she say"typo"...i say BS.
She gon' call me 'Bunks' den i gon' call her 'Squealie'
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82 +4 77

OH! we get visit from bes' gurl-fren'!! What de falls like, Muffin???
Not-Bunks
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82 +4 77 +5 77

i've been singing "teenybopper is our newborn king, uh huh"

but binks seems to prefer "Shorty wanna be a thug" :lol:

have fed the last 3 tests with HC
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82 +4 77 +5 77 +7 64

Oh but that is SUCH a nice number that I wouldn't fret one single bit about it!!!! Doing great!!
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82 +4 77 +5 77 +7 64

Celi - just peeking at your SS - wow! looks so good, no wonder Binkster is feeling good. You guys should feel so proud of yourselves. Excellent!
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82 +4 77 +5 77 +7 64

Binksy - You keep dis up, you gonna fine out what da falls is like fur yousef! - Yur bes gurlfren' Muffin
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82 +4 77 +5 77 +7 64

Just beautiful numbers from Binks! I am very happy for you and I bet he is too.
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85 +2 85 +3 82 +4 77 +5 77 +7 64

FREAKIN' AWESOME! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85+2 85 +3 82 +4 77 +5 77 +7 64 +

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
you're right...that's been my look for the last week or so (thank goodness the TEETH aren't green) :lol:

one thing i've really noticed is that his neuropathy seems to get visibly better or worse depending on how his numbers are.
i suppose that only makes sense...because he plays more when he feels better, but it's sure encouraging. I've increased the amount of Mb12 he's getting to 6mg, but i really think folks may be right when they attribute the recovery to better regulation somewhat more than to the supplement. combination of that with massage and exercise...anti-jinx
 
Re: 11/11 Binks amps 91 +1 85+2 85 +3 82 +4 77 +5 77 +7 64 +

I am so Happy to write this WHAT A GREAT GREEN DAY!! Looks like Raja & Binks are neck an neck
Race to the Falls--Who will win??? Only the Shadow Knows --hahahahah!! If you are old enough to know that one, I'll faint :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Binksy, My momma said you was doing real good today! I am happy for you--Could you write a song for Rusty's party, as your bean is so good at it?? Or even quote one, just fine--Big Hugs--hope I see you soon! HUgs Moonie!
 
Re: 11/11 Binks pmps 94

i'm really hungry.

celi
 

Attachments

  • dinner.jpg
    dinner.jpg
    48.6 KB · Views: 1,588
Re: 11/11 Binks pmps 94

Binks - my beans say my nummers are too high for the PJ party, but my civvie brudder Gus wants to come. Only thing is he likes to sleep "au naturel"
 

Attachments

  • Picture 055.jpg
    Picture 055.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 1,473
Re: 11/11 Binks pmps 94+1 124 +2 108 +3 129 +4 104 +5 133 +6

well...we won't learn much from these numbers except that it's not cool to have company that's going to slip binks oven-roasted chicken. :YMSIGH:

but...apparently it didn't mess him up too badly.

and gus...nice peepshow, dude! pjs optional.
celi

moonie...i start now ona song...if you gon' honor rusty by singin' it! tink i see him on DCIN page...can't wait to meet him. stu make good choice for ella-beaan.
binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top