11/10 Vinnie AMPS 294; +1.5 251; +2.5 196; +3 137; +4 107; +5 102; +6 164

Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

Member Since 2021
Previous thread

I'm thinking of increasing him to 1.5u today (in 10 minutes). I just switched to TR after installing the Libre sensor. Is it too soon? It's weird that his nadir was lower on 1u than it has been on 1.25u.

On a side note, I discovered something interesting. Most nights, we cuddle with Vinnie on the couch at around +11 (before pmps). Every day, his glucose has a significant drop at that time. The one time it went up was the day we went to the movies and did not cuddle with him. Looks like cuddles = lower blood sugar.
 
Since you have seen blue nadirs on 1.25 you hold this dose for 10 cycles before considering an increase. It’s different when going down tge scale or if he’s been at a dose in the past. I’m glad you will follow TR.
 
Since you have seen blue nadirs on 1.25 you hold this dose for 10 cycles before considering an increase. It’s different when going down tge scale or if he’s been at a dose in the past. I’m glad you will follow TR.
Thank you for the quick response! Okay I'll hold off on the increase.
 
@tiffmaxee I'm so glad I did not bump him up today. As it turns out, he's dropping very quickly today and has dropped over 150 points at +3. Thankfully he has the libre on him so I can keep tabs on him if he gets too low.
 
@tiffmaxee I'm so glad I did not bump him up today. As it turns out, he's dropping very quickly today and has dropped over 150 points at +3. Thankfully he has the libre on him so I can keep tabs on him if he gets too low.
Exactly. The minimum number of cycles you wait before increasing again when you have blue or green nadirs for the first time is 10. He’s liking this dose right now.
 
@tiffmaxee So 10 cycles at this dose will be tonight and the dose increase would be considered for tomorrow morning. Since he seems to be hitting new lows today, do I continue to hold it or should I still consider an increase tomorrow? If holding, is it another 10 cycles? Thank you so much, I really appreciate your help!
 
Back
Top