11/10 Tigger PMPS/467 El Stinkerino :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O)

Thanks again Wendy, for the pre-party save! FYI, DD confirmed ice cream as Dryers Grand Chocolate-Peanut Butter. oops, am drooling again :lol:

Tigger's having blue nights now as well as blue days, which is good, but I'm thinking Tigger should still get an increase Monday AM. I'm a little scared, because I'm so thrilled to get some consistent blue, I don't want to lose it to a series of failed reductions, either. nailbite_smile But, as Jill & Alex pointed out, if we're still in the TRP, we've held this dose waaaay longer than necessary. And Marje thinks its time. I can't double-guess her - I always lose!

Oh - to answer your question, Marje, I didn't give Tigger HC before leaving yesterday - 2T 5% followeed by 2T 9% 15 min. later.

Comfort hugs out to Carl & Lydia today, & any others in need, & Angel Wings to BJM for rescuing Sugarcat Gracie at the 12th hour. What an inspiration!
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +3.25/112 +4/59

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: well.....I guess you CAN double guess me.

And so, patience pants wins again.
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +3.25/112 +4/59

OK, s I'm re-thinking this dosecrease tomorrow. Tigger's dropping pretty fast this AM.

Gave 2 tsp 9% at the 59 to try & slow him down a little. 112 to 59 in 45 minutes. Whoa, Big Fella!

Does anyone think I should give him a higher LC% at PS & +1? He nearly always drops. ALOT. (Unless he's bouncing :lol: )
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +3.25/112 +4/59

Whoa, looks like Tigger's gonna make things exciting today :-D :o Slow down Tig. Hopefully he doesn't bounce too crazy on you now. How is Spankey doing today? Were you able to find something to help with his itchy boo boo?

Oh, just seen you posted while I was typing. Clearly I have no advice, just wanted to say hi :-D
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +3.25/112 +4/59 +4.5/43 & 55 = 55!

Hi Marje, thanks for stopping by. Guess I jinxed you, huh! Well this was a first &'ll prolly never happen again!

Tigger's first +30 test - the blood went in really slow - almost clogged at the tip at first (had a lot of them do that this bottle), so I didn't trust the 43. Re-tested & got 55, which sounds more believable, given the 9% feeding. Also just gave 1T 9% on the 55.

Hi Kim, thanks for stopping by! Yes, an exciting Sunday at home, not what DH had in mind (that's his breffis out & bicycling day), but he's taking it pretty well (whew!) Good thing Tigger let me know he was going to drop before we implemented the dosecrease (double-whew!)
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +3.25/112 +4/59 +4.5/43 & 55 = 55!

Good thing Tigger saved the antics for today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +3.25/112 +4/59 +4.5/43 & 55 = 55!

Amazing how they know when you are ready to give up on the patience pants and give them a dose crease! :twisted: I hope Tigger starts to surf soon and maybe you can go out to brunch. Where do you go?
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +3.25/112 +4/59 +4.5/43 & 55 = 55!

It hasn't been the first time and won't be the last. :-D even my LBG has done it to me ;-) It's a sure fire way to ward off an increase....just threaten it.
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +3.25/112 +4/59 +4.5/55 +5.25/63

Thanks for stopping by, Wendy, Ann & Marje!

@ Wendy - yes, I'd hate to have to Reduce Tigger the 1st day of a dosecrease! :lol:

@ Ann - too late, that boat already sailed, DH's on a drive. DH is a diehard breffis fan, me not so much, but I dooo like pancakes :-D . We like the Del Monte in SLO (great ffs too), the Pantry in SM for a cheapie, & the Springs when we have $$ (good ~O) ) We used to like Kay's in Orcutt, but they changed their oil to something orangey & plastic-like - blech :cry: . Where do you go???

@ Marje - you're still right 99.9% of the time. Not perfect, but v. close..... :-D
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +6/103 (pics) Help w/lip-acne or v



Just saw this on Tigger's lower lip. It wasn't there when he had his URI. It doesn't seem to bother him, and it's not weepy, but the hair is definitely gone & its a little raised & orange-red. The black spot on his lip is a freckle. I don't see any appreciable black spots on the bump itself, which appears to be several small bumps together in a raised patch - more like poison oak/ivy without the weepy blister.

Does it look like acne or??? Tigger's never had acne before.

Do you think I should take him to the vet???

What could I put on it? I'm leery of a peroxide/h2o mix because of the location. neosporin?

Any input would be appreciated, folks - thanks!
 

Attachments

  • Tigger weird chin spot #1.JPG
    Tigger weird chin spot #1.JPG
    128 KB · Views: 448
  • Tigger weird chin spot #2.JPG
    Tigger weird chin spot #2.JPG
    112.8 KB · Views: 451
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +6/103 (pics) Help w/lip-acne or v

Hi Kim,

Thanks, I was actually just looking at that site. Yes, sort of, but not as red or inflammed, but it may be just sprouting. I really hope its not EGC, because a steroid injection is what got us here in the first place. :sad: nailbite_smile

I'm checking if there are treatments other than steroids now.
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +6/103 (pics) Help w/lip-acne or v

If it turns out to be that, I found some info on our board Here

Sounds like it could be anything though, so probably a vetty trip
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +6/103 (pics) Help w/lip-acne or v

Thanks, Kim, I just read your links, they are very helpful, I really appreciate that. I think a vet visit is in order, too, so I don't freak out too much.

I had a cat with a egc on the back of his tongue. 1 depo-medrol injection did the trick. That's obviously out for Tigger.

I'm reading AB Covenia injections are beneficial for this complex - I hate injections for cats because of the DM steroid inj, but if that's our best alternative so be it.

Tigger has stomatitis, and has elevated eos in his bloodwork in the past, so I think he is prone to auto-immune or allergies. He has ceramic food & water bowls, he doesn't get beef, & the only thing I've fed him recently has been the 9% Weruva Peking Ducken & Green Eggs. The Ducken has Duck & squash which could be problematic, or the egg from today. Looks like I should dc both, & at least the egg one if I need to use 9% again.

OOOh, I thought we were doing better here finally! :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +6/103 (pics) Help w/lip-granuloma

Gracie had a similar "sore" but it was never dx as EGC. Because I was anti-steroid as well (since that is how we got here, too), my vet had me wash it with a hypoallergenic pet shampoo, rinse it well, put a warm compress on it, and then put a clindamycin topical liquid on it. It cleared it right up. So I guess it depends on what the vet says it is.

Keep in mind that now that Tigger IS diabetic, if you HAD to use a steroid, we'd just see how it affected his numbers and increase the dose, if necessary. Not ideal but sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do.

I think Gracie beat Tigger in the race.....34 for Lil Stinka :roll: :roll: :roll: :evil: :evil: Guess she was very determined for a reduction today.
 
Re: 11/10 Tigger AMPS/369 +6/103 (pics) Help w/lip-granuloma

Thanks, Marje, I like your solution much better than MD injection. Did LBGs have blackheads? My vet (actually Ann's that she recommended but I really like her, too) is open to options, thank goodness!

Oh my - 34!!! :o :shock: nailbite_smile That IS worthy of stinkerino fishy 10%! I'm going to pop over & see where she's at now.....
 
Ewwwww....what IS that smell??? :lol:

Come on Tigger....you're stinking the place up...come on down now!!

Besides, radical red isn't your color!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top