11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418 +3 349 +6 351

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mowgli and Keri

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29378&p=302472#p302472
Morning All!

I did get up at +6 and we did try for some blood, but this vampire, and mostly my victim were unsuccessful in the blood capture...Mostly my not wanting to keep fighting...Which disappoints me as I wanted to see what his numbers were up to...the good thing is I should be around all night tonite again, and be able to get decent checks in with a confident and positive mindframe! and to be on pee patrol too!!
That ointment trick to help pooling, is great! not to mention these 30gauge lancets, but I think I mentioned this already...
anyway,
Here is to starting out MY Friday positively! Tomorrow is our Thanksgiving...Anyway, enough ramble for now...OMG I should write when I am awake! Tomorrow is Remembrance Day, we already had thanksgiving...With all of you talking about Thanksgiving is why it must have been in my head for a day off...D'oH!
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli AMPS 380

Morning guys! Glad to see you found some bigger lancets and ointment that are helping with the blood draws .. sorry to see such a high number though .. lots of pink kitties this morning ... Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving .. have a great day!
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli AMPS 380

Hope Mowgli comes down today--You will get into a pattern with Mowgli & it will become easier--Have a good day today! Hope you see lower numbers!
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli AMPS 380

Morning Keri,

Sorry to see the high pink today, but keep at it. Looked like Mowgli was dropping nicely last night, shame you couldn't get the +6. All this will get easier with time.

Happy Remembrance Day!

Tony, Buddy, and Jade(y)
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli AMPS 380

Good job....nice report!!! Hope Mowgli comes down for you and you feel more relaxed today. It will continue to get better..your positive attitude will help him so keep it up :-D
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli AMPS 380

Good morning Keri. Thinking positive is good, that always helps! Good job with the AMPS, hope his numbers come down today. Have a good day!
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli AMPS 380 PMPS 418

MOWGLI COME DOWN!!??
~sigh~
here is hoping I get some pee tonite, otherwise, i don't know if I am doing something wrong??
I will be around the next couple of days forsure...
i don't think he is getting THAT stressed from pokes...
the occassional bite and the growl, but not the worst he has been..hmmm
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

i just feel like he is no better with insulin than he was without... i mean..... i don't know because I never monitored his sugars before..and I wonder if he doesn't start to regulate, or at least drop some, if I am causing him harm...well not me but his body...
anyway...i really need to get some pee....from him... ;-)
~~stresses from High BG, i see stresses from Low BG~~ i see we ALL love our furbabies our sugarkitties very much!!
anywho... i will be checking him tonite forsure, whether he likes it or not....
yup..that's all for now....
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

It would be good if you could do curve testing so you can determine how much to raise the dose.
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

For a curve would it be sufficient to do +3 +6 +9
?? as opposed to every two hours? Just trying to "keep it real" lol
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

Keri, if you can get that +6 tonight, that will give us the data we need. I would suggest a 0.25u increase in the morning barring any unusually low number mid cycle tonight. You are doing great!
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

Yup, I'm with Laurie on this. You have just started this journey and are doing great.

And it was nice of you to be looking out for Rocket. I saw your post title alert before I saw hers. :-D
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

I agree with Laurie. You don't need a curve to change a dose as long as you have some spot checks. It looks like you've got nadirs in the yellows which, according to the protocol (and Laurie), means a 0.25u increase. Just try to get a check or two in tonight. You're doing great.
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

Aww thanks CD for helping Rocket, she was having trouble figuring out the Subject updates (i've been there) thought I would do what I could..could sense her stress ;-)

I will do what I can tonite but I will DEFINETLY be doing the +6, and will try and do a few extras....
SO if I move up .25 in the am, i will be at 1U (this is just confirming for my brain, lol)

And here here here is hoping he will pee again tonite...
he pee'd INFRONT of the saran wrap... so whomevers kitty is giving him the head of time info, can you ask them to stop please, lol
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

thank you for looking out for us....for whatever reason my posts were not going thru....
i really appreciate your help
and yes stress sets in with high and low #s
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

Yes, Keri, that would be 1.0u in the morning...if anything isn't clear, please do ask to confirm, that's a good thing to do! I don't know which kitty is giving Mowgli the info, they're so sneaky about that stuff! We go to the bathroom, they jump right on the keyboard! :lol: Just keep trying with the ketone test, you'll get it one of these times!
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

I am REALLY wondering if Mowgli has a tooth that needs to come out.....
and this is what is jumping his numbers around....
needless to say I am leary about taking him to the vet... it has proven to be less than fruitful (most the vets I have come across here)
What do they do, to KNOW if he has a tooth issue?
I of course want the PROPER treatment, and if he does have a tooth issue, than I would like that addressed especially since we are trying to regulate him..
sitting here thinking...as always


BTW Laurie, I can totally picture our kitties getting on the puters and typing their secret messages to fellow sugarkitties! lol :lol:
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418

Keri, it's really hard for the vet to get a good look at their teeth without anesthesia....usually they schedule a dental cleaning, and then do any extractions that need to be done then. If you think he has a bad tooth, then I would get the dental done. Tooth problems can make it really hard to regulate a cat.

Maybe another member here can recommend a good vet in your area...why don't you start a thread on Health asking for a vet recommendation in your area?

Yes, those kitties are always up to something.... :lol:
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418 +3 349

another question---sorry---
so i WILL be getting his +6 tonite...should i plan on no matter what starting tomorrow with 1U?
Or Should I wait and see what his +6 is?
OR OR ORRRRR should I start his 1U on Friday morning, as tomorrow I will have guests for about 4 hours? not that it is a big deal or anything...just should I freak out because of numbers lol
K--that was a couple of questions my bad...
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418 +3 349

Well, maybe NOT option 3... "just freak out because of numbers." :lol:

I'm would say that unless the PMPS +6 is crazy weird, you will shoot the anticipated 1.00 unit tomorrow.
There is plenty of room for Mowgli to come down before you would get freaked out. Right? :?
 
Re: 11/10 Mowgli--PMPS 418 +3 349

I agree with CD...especially about the freaking out part! :lol:

I don't anticipate anything very weird happening with his numbers when you increase. He may drop down more than he has been, but that's what we want, right?

If you should happen to have a low number at +6 or a low PS tomorrow morning, just post and ask for help before you shoot, ok?

I'm headed to bed....g'night!
 
oh sorry, i just meant if he were to go really low when i have company over, they wouldn't be the best help if i WERE to freak out, lol
My bad, i really need to stop shortening my thoughts! lol
As you can see, he is still high.. So as of this point it will certainly be 1U in the AM. Not that i am sure we thought he would drop that much ;-)
Back to zzzzzzland
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top