11/10 Kim's Shadow +10.5~60, have to shoot at +11

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Morning Friends

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29415

Our nanners came yesterday! I don't know why I waited so long to order these, the cats are wild about them. It has been very entertaining to watch them play. So Shadow gets a P today for playing - yay! Otherwise, peeing and purring as usual for us. Also excellent appetite, as usual for us. And a green preshot number! yay again. I keep coming up with all these hare-brained ideas about the recent blue #'s she's had lately. I can't seem to let it go. :-D

we were up this morning at 5:30 to the melodious sounds of upchucking - always good to wake up to. Hairball city out of the big girl, so obviously she is preening, there's another P. yay again.

I mentioned to Pat yesterday a problem I'm having finding a petsitter to test Shadow when we are gone away. The professionals want $50 per visit, the vet wants me to board her. I have a co-worker grandmotherly sort, a cat lover, but has never dealt with diabetes, she usually comes and stays at my house when I've gone away to take care of the wrecking crew. She's coming again this time. My best option is to have her shoot a smaller dose and try to teach her to test.

unless someone has a better idea?? I hope, I hope.

we'll be gone 12 days. I get that sick feeling in my stomach everytime I dwell on this. And I can do me some dwelling.

killer work day for me again today, won't be around much until this evening. have a good day folks.
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow amps 90

It will be great if this person can post on here, so that if she needs help, she can get it immediately!
Will she be testing & shooting?--12 days, long time, but with a good DPS, it will be ok!
Great amps!
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow amps 90

Good Morning Kim,

Glad to see the green first thing, awsome job Shadow & momma bean. Dont have any advise on the "home care", Ive boarded Ess, and I didnt like the end result. I have the same ill feeling when I leave Essi. But this thanksgiving she is going w/us in the "motorhome" to go quad/buggy/camping w/us. She is a great car rider, shouldnt have any problems w/her, except maybe being 4hrs one way vs the vet 30min one way. Would like to find out how things go for you though.... Have a great day guys!!!
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow amps 90

Nice amps Shadow! Sounds to me like your best bet would be to try and teach the housesitter to test and shoot...and post here. When do you leave? I don't blame you for worrying about leaving them, but I'm sure they'll all be just fine.
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow amps 90

ohhhh, is that a nice new nanner I see her caressing in your avatar?

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow amps 90

Hi Kim, beautiful green AMPS for Shadow! Thanks so much for staying with Danette last night and explaining the shed. :YMHUG:

I never get tired of looking at Shadow's SS, so pretty and such an impressive progression from such a high dose! It must feel like shooting nothing now! If I were closer, I would come and test and shoot for you...maybe you could find a board member near you that you could work something out with? Just a thought. If your usual petsitter is willing to learn how to test and shoot a reduced dose, I would give that a try ahead of time to see if it will work out...whatever you figure out, it will be fine!
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow amps 90

Kim...I really love Shadow's avatar....and w/the nanner too....Fun.

Nice green amps for Shadow as well.

I don't have any great ideas for you about pet sitting. :(
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow amps 90

Hooray for nanners! Mannie hoards them.... :-D :-D

That would be great if you can get the housesitter to care for Shadow. Paws crossed on that one. I can't believe that the pros want that much money. wow...
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow pmps 110, +9~83 need advice

been called in to work, and have to shoot an hour early. if that is like an increase do I shoot her regular dose? leave out MC? what is best?
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow pmps 110, +9~83 need advice

it's hard to shoot an hour early when the numbers are in this range, even though Shadow is normally pretty flat. Depending on the #, I would probably BCS.

When are you leaving on your trip? Sorry, I haven't been around much and I've gotten behind on what is going on in everyone's lives.
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow pmps 110, +9~83 need advice

An early shot is like an increase ...so maybe reduce the dose and leave out food...depending on what her number is.
MC would be good...
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow pmps 110, +9~83 need advice

if her normal dose is F1.5U, what would be her dose for this morning? she'll be home alone until about +6

we are leaving Nov.30 for 12 days.
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow pmps 110, +9~83 need advice

I don't think you need to shave a lot off, it's really just precautionary since it's an early shot. How about either skinny 1.5, or the regular fat 1.5 and feed MC or HC for breakfast? Depending on the #.
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow +10.5~60, have to shoot at +11 advice

ordinarily I am excited about these 60's. the one morning I need her to be higher. :roll: I've shot a 66 before, but I was going to be home then.

gonna shoot a s1.5 and leave out plenty of MC - good plan?
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow +10.5~60, have to shoot at +11 advice

sounds good. Shadow will be fine, she'll enjoy her extra-yummy fudz and keep right on surfing.
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow +10.5~60, have to shoot at +11 advice

Beautiful #'s this morning.
Good luck figuring out who is going to shoot and test Shadow while you're gone, it's always a tough thing to deal with.
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow +10.5~60, have to shoot at +11 advice

Kim --

What about posting on Health to see if there's someone in your vicinity. Maybe you can swap test and shoot services with another bean wit an FD kitty. There are a few people whose FD kitty goes to "camp" at the home of another bean with an FD kitty. I don't know if that would be possible for Shadow.
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow +10.5~60, have to shoot at +11 advice

OK, it's a done deal.

I'm out the door. I've left little bowls of LC and MC all over the house :lol:

gravy lovers beef - did I read somewhere it is about 16%?

catch up with you guys later this afternoon.


thanks for the help.

how do I put this in my SS?
 
Re: 11/10 Kim's Shadow +5~74

well, we lived thru it. very little food left in the little bowls when I got home, I'm glad I left them out.

gravy lovers beef - do we know what % it is?

I shot this morning at +11, how do I show that on my SS?
 
very nice!
everyone does things a little differently. i simply type whatever bg number @+11 in the amps column. that way the actual ps numbers are kept in the same column... whether i shot early or late.
 
Girl....You have BOS in my book.....I would have been tooooooo chicken to shoot a full dose......I'm just a worry wart......Awesome job today......What a role model you are my dear..... :mrgreen: That's you and your sweet Shadow.
 
I'm glad you got a +10 today. It looks like Shadow is giving some inverted curves, which probably means she is ready for a dose shave even though she is not all green yet. Let's see what her +12 is.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top