11/10 Harley PMPS 341

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Harley AMPS 360. I am holding at 3.5 shaved (this shot is 6th cycle) but if he doesn't fall tonight, I plan to take the shave back. Maybe I goofed up by shaving him. Should I go to 3.75.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56084
 
Re: 11/10 Harley AMPS 360

~O) ~O) ~O)
If it were me, I would -
1) go back to the full 3.5
2) always get early cycle checks
3) use food/timed feeder strategically to guide the cycles, particularly to try and catch/soften early dives and avoid/soften steep/fast dives in general
4) hold the dose for 6 full cycles before increasing, if needed (unless he is in a bounce - then wait for it to clear)
5) reduce only if he goes between 40-50 3 times on 3 separate days (or if he goes below 40 once).

that's my $0.02
 
Re: 11/10 Harley AMPS 360

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
~O) ~O) ~O)
If it were me, I would -
1) go back to the full 3.5
2) always get early cycle checks
3) use food/timed feeder strategically to guide the cycles, particularly to try and catch/soften early dives and avoid/soften steep/fast dives in general
4) hold the dose for 6 full cycles before increasing, if needed (unless he is in a bounce - then wait for it to clear)
5) reduce only if he goes between 40-50 3 times on 3 separate days (or if he goes below 40 once).

that's my $0.02

Ok, questions/answers:

Early cycle checks - like +1 & +2. Feeder is timed for small snacks q 3 hours of low carb food.


Can't say I like #5 Sandy (makes me nervous) because when he gets below 100 - he falls like a stone, then the bounce is too high. Wouldn't it be better to start giving MC at 100 so he surfs and liver gets use to that number.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/10 Harley AMPS 360

Good morning Pattie! Harley and Tarragon are having a party on the pink floor today. Hope he comes down for you soon. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 11/10 Harley AMPS 360

Hi guys .. good luck with the extra juice if you give it .. Hopefully it will bring harley back to some nicer numbers .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
I bet he'll soon be yellow ;-) Come on Harley, you can do it...yellow, then blue, then aqua, k?..okay, just blue would be nice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top