11/10 Essi's AMPS 202 PMPS 312, +2/171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Danette & Esmeralda (Essi)

Member Since 2010
Recap 11/10
AMPS 202
+2 131
+3 87
+4 69
+5 123
+7 70
+7.25 87
+7.50 111
+8.5 286
+9 318

PMPS 312
+2 171
+10 147


Good Morning All,

I hope everyone had a good night, Esmeralda was pissy w/me this morning, I woke her up +7.5 to test her, after we just went to bed +3; Took her back to bed w/me, but she left, came into the office, found her this morning on the office chair snoring very loud LOL ~ Im happy she jumped on the chair again this morning though. Other than that, all is good here in southern Ca, cold again this morning ~39 is cold for us.

May we all have some green~blue surfing going on today

Its a redbull for me this morning, and thats not realy helping.

Recap of yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29405
 

Attachments

  • funny-pictures-your-cat-spent-the-night-outside.jpg
    funny-pictures-your-cat-spent-the-night-outside.jpg
    15.1 KB · Views: 1,117
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202

Laurie,

Good Morning, no I didnt decrease her u last night. but it was a weak .25 though. Looked like she was on the rise. I have some reading to do today on "Shed" that Kim sent over last night.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202

Morning guys, what a nice low yellow amps! I bet you see some blues and greens later on ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202

Danette, did you shoot at your normal time this morning? I know I forgot to mention that you should shoot 12 hours from when you shot last night. For the future...if you need to get back on schedule, you can shoot 1/2 hour early once a day, or 15 minutes early on each shot to work your way back. If you shoot early, it acts like a dose increase, if you shoot late, it acts like a dose decrease...so it's best to move your shots a little at a time so it doesn't affect the shed so much. If you shot at +11, you may see more action on this cycle so I would monitor closely.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202

Nice photo! Hahahaha! I know it's 'cold' in CA, but not THAT cold! What a funny face. :lol:

I hope you and Essi have a really good day. That yellow number is almost blue... if you shook your meter
really hard, I bet those 3 points would fall out and it would be blue. :twisted:
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202

Laurie, Yah I shot at my regular time (7am pacific time). which is 11 hrs from last night. Ugh. No Worries, I am here all day, working. Will monitor, and have all supplies "just in case".

CD - LOL, great pic huh, I like starting the day w/something funny, just seems to make the day go by easier. You guys have a great day toooo. Yah its cold for this Southern CA raised girl. But I do have family in VA & DE. I know it gets cold there, my family envey's my weather. But to be honest, Id love to live there (grass is greenier on the other side lol, no pun lol). I keep throwing the meter against the wall but the damn thing still works j/k. Ess will gave a great day, I can just feel it, all thanks to you "all".... ~Words just dont justify my appreciation of all of you~
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202

You know since DE is very small.... so I just have to ask... Where in DE is your family?
I'm from Wilmington Delaware and my family is still there.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131

Frankford, DE, sister is there w/husband and kids.... Took a trip back there 2-3 years ago now. Flew into Salsberry (sp). Its was a 12hr flight, stayd there for 1 - 1 1/2 days, then drove into VA, to see my dad, total suprise, but had such a great time. Needed a vacation for my vacation. Havent been back there since; its hard to get away now.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131

Essi is looking good today. Probably headed for some green soon. :-D

Your sister is very close to where my family (here in TN) goes to the beach. Bethany Beach DE.
My mother has a house on the ocean so we fly up and spend time there. Love it love it.

Ooof, you flew for 12 hours? Private plane? Salisbury is a smallish airport, no?
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131

LOL, no private plane (Southwest) It was a brutal flight, lots of lay overs. But at the time it was cheaper to fly into Salisbury (very small airport) than BWI. My sister works at a resort at Bethany Beach I believe. My husband loves Tenn, we said 6 more years, and the boys will be outta HS, we will travel to Tenn, to look at property. We have flown a few time into Knoxville, to look at properties, but now that 6yrs seems to be a lot closer lol. Time goes by so fast.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131

I read that you let Essi bat the syringe around when you done! (with cap on of course)
Mowgli likes to take his frustrations out on anything within distance...But his favorite piece to bat around is the BG meter :lol:
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131

Oh, Essi's on the move! Looks like a busy cycle for you Danette. Whenever the +2 is significantly lower than the PS, that's a clue to a lot of action coming...
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69

It looks like she's slowed down a little, did you feed that 69? I'd test in 30 minutes.

What, no cream?? Are you sure she's a cat? :lol: The HC food is probably better anyway if you can get her to eat it.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69

Yah, no cream (whip cream, liquid form), even Tigger turned his nose at it (he eats everything, he loves beef jerky, i get mad at my husband cause it gives tigger smelly gas lol). SHHH Ess has know idea she is a cat. LOL (but she is up there in my top 2 most important peoples/furbabies)

Anyways, I did give (@69) her HC, a lil syrup on top, and on top of that 5 pieces of cat chow, she likes it when I still go into the cupboard to get her dry food (wink wink). Gobbled it up, like it was her last meal. She has been famished lately, feeling better perhaps?
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69

I'd stay away from the cat chow...it really isn't necessary. Her numbers are manageable with the LC/HC wet food and karo if necessary. No extreme measures today, I don't think...just careful monitoring and feed as necessary. If she is surfing at the next test, I would try some LC food....see if she will surf with LC.

Sometimes they get hungry when they are dropping fast or getting low, they will try to eat to slow the drop....instinct.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123

Laurie,
I dont give her much 'Cat Show", maybe at best 5 kernals, more of a "thata girl". She is at 123, I will ck her in a bit. Going to feed her LC

Thank you, good to know about the instinct, she has been hungry a lot now that she is down in the blue/green. Maybe feel better
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

Hey guys,
I feel absolutely horribe about giving Essi her u, 1hr early today, what a battle this afternoon.


+7.5 ~ 111

And she is sooo annoyed w/me tooooo.
ohh the guilt... this eventually will fix itselft right?
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

I'm sorry, Danette, I should have made sure I told you to give it at +12, my fault for not realizing that you didn't know! So don't feel bad, yell at me! I'm sorry it's such a battle. Yes, it will be ok!

Did you feed HC at +7? I see the 70, and the +7.5 111.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

hang in there! and i'm a FIRM believer that guilt is an over-exercised emotion...so toss it out the window! and still...great numbers

gotta ask...is essi your first FD cat? cuz you're doin this like a pro...

celi
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

Laurie, OMGoodness, this is so not your fault, I know better, I got a head of myself today, please, Im soooo in your debt for everything you have done. I dozed off at me desk, and retested, she was at +7/70. ewww i panic'd; put myselft thru torture for falling asleep at my desk. I feel like such a bad bean. OMG, what if i woke up and something happened to her... I guess that "red bull" didnt last me the whole day. Please Laurie, dont feel bad, its my fault, I need to understand the "shed" a little better than I do.

Celi, yah my first, and lord willing my only kittie w/FD. I swear this is going to be the death of me. Its been a year let me tell yah... I have always felt I have been a very strong will"d women, but man lately it feels like a upward battle.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

there has been more than one occasion where i just crashed...and slept thru the alarms...one night, i fell asleep when binks was at 60 and slept for 3 hrs...fortunately for me...binks is very sharp about running to me for help. twice when his numbers plunged inexplicably, he went to the test rug and yowled like a klaxon alarm until i tested him. i hadnt intended to test for a cpl more hours on either occasion.

maybe essi will be that way too...they know where the help is coming from...even if they don't look forward to the tests!
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

okay, leason learned guys, here i was panic'd thinking she was going to go down again from +7.5/111, and it was an upward movement. I will retest, at the top of the hr, just to be sure.

Celi, Ess hasnt left my side for to long, since she was diagnosed. I had read an article about the "bond" can be stronger. Nah i said, not Essi and I, she is already my baby..... OMGoodness, Im forever cking on her, I dont like to leave the house (thank goodness I work from the house, and I have gotten nothing done this week lol) for very long.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

Celi's right on both accounts: (1) we all have made mistakes and I'm sure I'll make more but you just gotta learn from it and move on as long
as the kitty is not in danger and it does not appear Essi was ever anywhere close to danger today and (2) you are doing AWESOME!!!
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

Hey, Danette, remember the other night, I fell asleep and slept through a test and woke up to a 43? We all do it, we are human, none of us is perfect. We do the best we can. Essi was not in danger, 70 is a good number! You're doing a great job!

I have to run for test strips....it looks like a low night tonight, so I need to stock up. I'll be back in about 2 hours.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202,+2/131,+3/87,+4/69,+5/123,+7/70

Laurie, go get those strips, drive safe, see you when you get back.

Marjorie, again you guys always know what to say to ease my guilt.

a human/momma bean mistake today, over carb, not only did I shoot early, but then I panic'd and over carb'd.

+9/318, she is never this high, I know I over carb'd today, cause I panic'd for falling asleep at my desk.
 
Re: 11/10 Essi's AMPS 202 PMPS 312

Don't worry Danette, she'll come back down. If it was dry food, it might take a little longer to clear out, but she will come down. You're doing fine, really! It will get better now that she's on a dose that's working well for her.

Sheesh, ran to Walmart, they were out of the 50 strip boxes, had to buy 20s. :roll: But it will do for now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top