Our Dolly Girl (GA)
Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-7-dolly-amps244-3-190-5-161.238210/
Dolly was off all day yesterday. Ate well, litter box normal, water normal but acted almost like she was depressed, very lethargic, possibly not feeling good but it didn't affect her appetite. I need advice, high number this morning, 0.9 ketones but eating well. My decision to raise her back to 1.5u after she earned a reduction, I didn't follow protocol and wonder if I messed her up. Need to know what to do going forward.
Finish the 1.5u, do a curve and then determine the proper dosage? As discussed before, Dolly is extremely compliant about testing because she knows she will get her treats. I have tried 8 different freeze dried raw treats, she likes them but not as a reward for testing (she get Young Again Zero treats, less than 1% carbs but goes against TR). She walks away mad. I don't know how I get unstuck about the treats issue and start TR. I know her health is the most important thing. The whole dynamics of our life has changed due to Covid and being together 24/7, the three of us have become attached at the hip, I've lost perspective.
Dolly was off all day yesterday. Ate well, litter box normal, water normal but acted almost like she was depressed, very lethargic, possibly not feeling good but it didn't affect her appetite. I need advice, high number this morning, 0.9 ketones but eating well. My decision to raise her back to 1.5u after she earned a reduction, I didn't follow protocol and wonder if I messed her up. Need to know what to do going forward.
Finish the 1.5u, do a curve and then determine the proper dosage? As discussed before, Dolly is extremely compliant about testing because she knows she will get her treats. I have tried 8 different freeze dried raw treats, she likes them but not as a reward for testing (she get Young Again Zero treats, less than 1% carbs but goes against TR). She walks away mad. I don't know how I get unstuck about the treats issue and start TR. I know her health is the most important thing. The whole dynamics of our life has changed due to Covid and being together 24/7, the three of us have become attached at the hip, I've lost perspective.
Last edited:
