11/10 China ,PMPS 81,+3 46,+4 56,+5 65,+6.5 70 (mom update)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

WOW!!! That's about all I can say for China's numbers this morning! How she can have such great numbers considering the amount of stress a long car ride, a totally different "home" and disruption in routine have to cause is a miracle!!

No news yet on Mom, but they are trying to remove some of the machines. Don't know yet if they'll have any success so keep those prayers (and miracles) coming!!

I did see her for a few minutes again last night and she was "awake" enough to know I was there and when I talked to her, she was able to squeeze my hand at the appropriate times...like she was saying "Yes, I hear you and understand" so that made for a less stressful night for me

Thank you all for the prayers and vines. They are so appreciated!!
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98

Great news that China is continuing to be an angel for you cat_pet_icon Those numbers are crazy awesome considering all the changes. I'm so glad you were able to see your mom last night. That must have been such a relief for you. Prayers sent that the machines can be removed for her, and she recovers from all of this quickly. Hugs to you :YMHUG: You are just such an amazing person Chris!
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98

Great numbers for China this morning, especially with everything going on. Sending prayers for your Mom.
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98

Mom update

They were able to remove the ventilator this morning and the balloon pump, but when they tried to stop the pacing, her heart rhythm went crazy. Right now, she's being 100% paced since the heart attack yesterday seems to have really screwed up the electrical system

They're going to take her back to surgery sometime today and put in a permanent pacemaker, so China's going to be spending some "alone time" in the hotel while I'm over at the hospital.

All things considered, China's doing great...and hopefully, once we get the pacemaker in, Mom will be on her way to great too
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98 (mom update)

Prayers continue for your mom - I am glad you are close by. Hoping the pacemaker sends her on a quick road to recovery~

China is being such a good girl :-D

Thinking of you, Chris~
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98 (mom update)

I'm glad China is helping out as much as she can with such good numbers through a stressful time . . . and may things go smoothly with your mom, Chris, especially with the pacemaker going in today.
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98 (mom update)

Lots of prayers for success Chris....extra hugs too.

China - oh just LOOK at those bootiful numbers! You're really an Angel in disguise huh!

Another BIG HUG,
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98 (mom update)

Sometimes I think stress gives Ebby better numbers too. I hope China continues the good numbers and that everything goes well with your mom. You'll be in my thoughts....and sending healing vines to your mom.
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66 (mom update)

Chris, thanks for the update on your mom. Our thoughts and prayers are with you for a successful surgery tomorrow and a quick road to recovery. That is great that she if off the ventilator and balloon pump. I am glad that your mom knew you were with her at the hospital. I am sure that brings her comfort and strength. China is helping out too with those good numbers.
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66 (mom update)

Thanks again everyone for the support. It really is much appreciated

An Angel in disguise? I'd never thought of that, but I think that has to be it!! She's surfing beautifully when she should be through the roof...and I feel a little bad about it, but I'm really happy to have her with me for my own mental health. She's being quite loving and having her here gives me a much needed distraction

She's not eating well, but I guess that's to be expected....I think I'll heat up the French Dip I bought last night and I'll bet I end up sharing it!! (good thing roast beef is low carb :lol: :lol:

Still waiting on the pacemaker...they had an emergency heart surgery so aren't sure if they'll get to it today or wait until tomorrow, but they have tried several times to wean her off the pacing and her heart rate drops immediately
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66 (mom update)

(((Chris))),

You've been through a huge wringer these last days. Hope your Mom's improving as much as China - those are beautiful numbers. Will keep you, China & your Mom in our thoughts & prayers.
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66 (mom update)

China looks great!!! She recovered very quickly from the reduced dose!

Sending more prayers for your mom for a very successful surgery today. I hope it is not as invasive and they won't have to put her back on the ventilator. (((Chris)))
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66,PMPS 81 (mom update)

Man, maybe I should have family members in the hospital more often! (just kidding...but I really am shocked at China's numbers today considering all the changes)

She's not eating like she does at home, smaller amounts but doing a little more "grazing"...and I did bring a can of Gravy Lovers with me (never dreaming I might need it!!)

They put the pacemaker in a little while ago, and she's back in ICU. Her heart just wasn't going to beat without the pacing so there really wasn't any choice. She was pretty doped up and "forgetting" to breath, so they put her CPAP machine on. She wears it at home so it gave them a way to make sure she was breathing deeper without having to intubate again

They say they'll be getting her up to sit tomorrow. It's hard to believe they'd even try so soon considering everything she's been through, but I know it's important to get her up and moving sooner rather than later. The last thing she needs is pneumonia from laying in bed too long, but I know it will be hard on her.

Thanks again everyone for the vines! So far, we're all doing as well as could be expected (and one of us is doing GREAT!!)
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66,PMPS 81 (mom update)

Chris,
You are under such a tremendous amount of stress just feel comfort in the positive steps your Mom (and China) have made!
And thank the heavens above that she went in for the surgery when she did. You and your mom and China will continue to be in my thoughts and prayers.
Now China--keep giving your mama that good cat lovin!
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66,PMPS 81 (mom update)

Continued prayers for your mom, Chris. I'm glad China is there for you. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66,PMPS 81 (mom update)

Chris so happy to hear China is doing so good through all of this ! Still thinking and praying for you and your Mom,
Things WILL get better !
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66,PMPS 81 (mom update)

Tons of vines for your mom. It is amazing how quickly they get people up and about after surgery. Pacemakers are amazing. China is amazing too. :-D :-D :-D Big hugs to you. Lots of people mentioned your mom in their condos, you have all of LantusLand with you.
Liz
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66,PMPS 81 (mom update)

thinking about you and cheering on your mom. my dad had a pacemaker and lived fine with it for several years. he was also pacemaker-dependent. i trust your mom will make a full recovery. it's so hard to have family members being sick - but very nice that china is making it easy on you!!

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66,PMPS 81 (mom update)

China is truly an angel without wings. dancing_cat

Being able to check in here is likley another positive distraction.

More vines and prayers for everyone. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/10 China AMPS 97,+2 98,+7 66,PMPS 81 (mom update)

Piling on yet more vines and good wishes for your mother. Hoping for a speedy recovery. My uncle had a pacemaker for years and it was cancer than got him. They are great technology.

Good girl China - you know just how to give your bean some relief from the stress she is feeling. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/10 China ,PMPS 81,+3 46 (mom update)

Well I guess it's a good thing I brought that can of Gravy Lovers along. The 46 doesn't worry me too much, but because it's so early in the cycle and she's not eating as well, I went ahead and gave her a little gravy with a teaspoon of LC food..which she loved!! (Of course she loves her Gravy!!)

If she was eating better, I might have tried getting her on her surfboard with just LC, but a little gravy mixed in made the LC food so yummy that she ate it all (as well as giving her a little nudge up)..hopefully she'll be able to stay up on that board and surf along!

She's being really lovey and purry tonight which is wonderful. She's never been a big purrer, so it's always special when she turns it on.

Recap
AMPS 97
+2 98
+7 66

PMPS 81
+3 46
 
Re: 11/10 China ,PMPS 81,+3 46 (mom update)

Hi Chris,
Adding more prayers and vines to your mom.
China is such a sweet girl, she knows you need extra loving. :smile:
Don't forget to take care of yourself, too.
 
Re: 11/10 China ,PMPS 81,+3 46 (mom update)

China knows her mama needs some extra lovin' tonight. Hope you get some rest Chris.
 
Re: 11/10 China ,PMPS 81,+3 46 (mom update)

Goodness, China!

I'm glad the second surgery went well, Chris. Sending more prayers.
 
Re: 11/10 China ,PMPS 81,+3 46,+4 56,+5 65,+6.5 70 (mom upda

China,
I hope your mom was able to get up today as you expected if only for a moment. You, your mom and China will continue to be in my thoughts and prayers
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top