Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +1 71, +2 57, +3 41, +3.5 46
Tara
Since he earned his reduction, I'd not allow him to stay in the 40s....you're doing good by getting him up but I'd keep feeding the HC gravy, wait 30 mins, test, and if he's still low, do it again until he's up. I'd really like to see him surfing in the 70s. And you'll have to stay vigilant with him having the HC gravy.
Good luck on the reducie. I'd tend to give him the full .25u reduction for being so close to 40. I know he likes to fail reductions but better to be safe. However, you hold the syringe.