11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +3 41, +5 57, +6 82

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64? Good lord here we go..

20 minutes later he's only at 64. I have a good stock of supplies, I napped all day and most importantly, I know I have a support team to help me along. Let's do this! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 60? Good lord here we go..

Good shootin'! Nice you got your nap in today.

Balls_of_Steel.jpg
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 60? Good lord here we go..

Nice shooting! Now that you're adrenaline all pumping and you're ready to go he'll probably just surf through :lol:
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 60? Good lord here we go..

Alrighty - Buster is eating and I done stuck him up good! Hawkeye in place - you're not gonna go hypo on MY watch, Bu!!
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +1 71, +2 57

hey Tara - you've got your hands full tonight by the look of it.
Buster got those swim shorts on late - but it looks like they're speedos!

:shock:
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +1 71, +2 57, +3 41

YAY! Got our reducie for the evening! Now just gotta keep him surfing safely. Feeding low carb food now - will check again in 20/30 min and get more aggressive with carbs if needed.
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +1 71, +2 57, +3 41, +3.5 46

+3.5 = 46
Fed a little bit of FF with some gravy - Om nom nom!
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +1 71, +2 57, +3 41, +3.5 46

Tara

Since he earned his reduction, I'd not allow him to stay in the 40s....you're doing good by getting him up but I'd keep feeding the HC gravy, wait 30 mins, test, and if he's still low, do it again until he's up. I'd really like to see him surfing in the 70s. And you'll have to stay vigilant with him having the HC gravy.

Good luck on the reducie. I'd tend to give him the full .25u reduction for being so close to 40. I know he likes to fail reductions but better to be safe. However, you hold the syringe.
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +1 71, +2 57, +3 41, +3.5 46

Thanks Marje - I just fed him some more HC w/gravy. He's at 49 at +4. He's on the 30 minute program, fer sure nailbite_smile And you beat me to my next question! A full .25u reduction it shall be!

PMPS: 64
+1 = 71
+2 = 57
+3 = 41 - fed LC
+3.5 = 46 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+4 = 49 - fed HC FF w/gravy
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +1 71, +2 57, +3 41, +3.5 46

Great....I'm glad to see he's coming up. Good job:-D

Pj party at our house, too ;-)

Ok Bu.....hold the reduction this time!
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +1 71, +2 57, +3 41, +3.5 46

PMPS: 64
+1 = 71
+2 = 57
+3 = 41 - fed LC
+3.5 = 46 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+4 = 49 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+4.5 = 50 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+5 = 57 - fed HC FF w/gravy

At what point do I switch back to LC to get him stabilized? I'm comin ova to visit your PJ party! Break out the popcorn!
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +3 41, +5 57

Now is fine. He's had a good amount of HC and he's close to 60 so I'd give him the LC to hopefully get him to surf and not turn around.

Mike volunteered to be on the first shift so I'm headed to bed to snuggle down in the warm covers for a few hours.

Hope you aren't up all night. Great job getting him up :-D :-D

Ni Ni!
 
Re: 11/10 Buster PMPS 64, +3 41, +5 57

PMPS: 64
+1 = 71
+2 = 57
+3 = 41 - fed LC
+3.5 = 46 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+4 = 49 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+4.5 = 50 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+5 = 57 - fed HC FF w/gravy
5.5= 68 - fed LC

I can't believe he's still eating! What a little piggy! :lol:

Getting sleepy, Buster Bu - let's get stable so we can all settle in for a long nap cat_pet_icon
 
PMPS: 64
+1 = 71
+2 = 57
+3 = 41 - fed LC
+3.5 = 46 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+4 = 49 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+4.5 = 50 - fed HC FF w/gravy
+5 = 57 - fed HC FF w/gravy
5.5= 68 - fed LC
+6 = 82 - fed LC

And...scene! We shall call that one, "An Active Cycle, By Buster Bu Manchu" I will check him again in a little bit, but going to take a little nap - whew!
 
Tara --

I think Marje's suggestions were right on target. For me, whenever I see that low of a number in the 40s early in the cycle, I reach for the HC. Once you have the reduction, you don't need to let Buster sit in the 40s -- you have no margin for error and cats being cats, if he's going to send you another surprise, I'd rather you have some margin to work with.

Great job last night and congrats on the reduction.
 
Is it better to use low carb food + Karo instead of just high carb food? I would imagine the Karo kicks in faster so that would be safer, eh?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top