11-1 Sarge AMPS 387

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Happy Saturday all! Sarge is still consistently hitting blue at night but no more greens so I am increasing him from 2.25 to 2.5 after nine cycles today. It is a good day to do it because I will be home to keep an eye on him. Tomorrow not so much. I am keeping the time change in mind too. I also most waited to make increase but I won't have another opportunity to watch him this closely for a little while.

I had to bring the plants in on Thursday since we were supposed to get our first widespread frost last night. Sarge and I are now locked in a battle of "don't eat my plants." I think two of those motion activated air sprayers are finally tipping the odds in my favor. Hope everyone is on their best behavior at your house :)


10/30 Condo
 
You are full of good little tips! I went ahead and got a diffuser for our house to try to make peace between Anya and Frodo. It kinda seems like it might already be helping. That and I brought in a bunch of catnip this morning. :-D

tell me about the air sprayers. i'm going to have to bring in plants too, and have been wondering how to keep the kitties from eating them. I bought a little palm for our bathroom when we were having all the wedding guests 3 weekends ago and someone has completely butchered it. there are more sticks than fronds at the moment. I've got 3 ferns outside that i'm going to have to bring in now and don't want the cats to kill them.

where did you get the sprayers and what are they called?

thanks!
 
My Tiffany used to eat plants too, even at the vet's when she was so sick and on IV fluids. I had to keep plants out of the rooms where she could go. Max liked dig in the soil. Aren't they fun? Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
So glad to hear the diffuser is already showing signs of working Julie! That's awesome. Can't wait to see how it goes. The sprayers I have are SSSCat motion activated compressed air sprayers. They are a little electronic eye sitting on top of a fancy compressed air can. Seems like the setup and the refills are the cheapest on Amazon.com. You can also use generic compressed air as a refill but it doesn't quite have the same force when it sprays. If your cat is really testing it's boundaries the SSSCat cans are much more effective. They also have a little white powder in them so the cat can see the spray. I started out with one of these guarding the floor in front of my fish tank. Forgetting it was there I bent down to tend to the lower tank and got sprayed in the face just as my cell phone on my hip vibrated for a text message. I about wet my pants! So...I can say from first hand knowledge they won't hurt your cat but they will get their attention. Once the point is made I been able to put a look alike spray paint can in its place so I could use the SSSCat somewhere else. The decoy usually continues keeping them honest. Thanks for the well wishes on the dose increase. We are bouncing this morning but we hit blue during the day for the first time in a loooong time :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top