11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122 +2/97 +4.75/91 +6.5/89 +8.5/89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Gave him his AM shot at 9AM CDT so we would be at 8AM after DST. Originally was targeting 9AM after DST switch but decided 8AM would be better. It might cut down on some of the late night hours.

I was expecting PurrFace to test about where he did at the +6.5 but was happy to see that he dropped a bit at his AMPS considering he hadn't had a PM shot and he had eaten 2oz of food at the +6.5 mark. Hope he gets down into the Blue and then Green range and stays there, within safe numbers, for a while.

Thank you again Marje for spending your ENTIRE day and night with us helping with PurrFace again. It is appreciated more than we can ever say. I hope Gracie's numbers leveled out for you last night or I should say this morning. Time for some Brunch so I'll be back shortly.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359

Mornin' John,
I'm thinking this is more "bounce" than the skipped shot. Looks like what you saw on the 28th...
If so, PF might clear it pretty quick like he did then, but also might give you a break this cycle. A +2 or +3 may give you an idea what he's got in mind today.
Carl
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359 +2/331

Hi Carl. He dropped a bit at +2 which is good since he a pretty good breakfast at shot time. He's so tired of getting his ears stuck. Yesterday he hid on us which is unusual for him. He did it last time on the 28th when he had to get a whole lot of test also. Today when I tested him he really started to meow a whole lot while getting testaed and didn't want anything to do with it. It kind of worries me because he used to purr when he was getting his test and didn't mind it that much. But since he's been getting stuck so much lately he's starting to really dislike it.
I hope. This is a bounce from yesterday which might indicate that his depot was depleted too much. He test negative for keystones this morning. I test him often but have been remiss in putting the keystone test results on the spreadsheet. I need to work on that. I have some errands to catch up on and I feel better with DW home alone with his numbers where they are now. Unfortunately due to my vehicle being in the shop, errands that would have been done in one outing will take multiple trips. I won't leave DW with him without her car so I'll be using my motorcycle to run the errands. Can't fit a lot of things in the bags on it.

Well I'd better get started so I can finish early and be back for PurrFace's next test. Since he's mid yellow now I'm going to give him and his ears a few hours break. Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359 +2/331 +6/215

I think you might have been right about the bounce Carl. He seems to be coming down nice and slowly. He's enjoying not getting poked so many times today.

I hope your Golf lesson went well Marje.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359 +2/331 +6/215

Good news on the ketone front. Have you tried a different treat for testing. Maybe that will win PurrFace's heart back!

Oh. And would you ask him to get off the pink and yellow floors?
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359 +2/331 +6/215

Good idea on different treat, Sienne. I'll tell PurFace to get off the yellow and pink floors. Have a good night.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359 +2/331 +6/215 +10/150

Sienne, I told PurrFace what you said and POOF, just like that, he's on the blue floor. Thank you.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359 +2/331 +6/215 +10/150

Home for a minute feeding my cats...

Nice numbers, PurrFace! Now, don't get carried away and feel you need to visit the green floor by shot time and cause anxiety and "shoot, don't shoot" confusion!

Back Later!

Carl
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359 +2/331 +6/215 +10/150

Hi John, Nice slide into blue for PurrFace, wasted no time clearing his bounce. :-D I hope he will stay in the easy numbers for you tonight. You are doing great with handlng all the low number drama and my guess is Purrface may already be plotting to earn another reduction the drama filled low way instead of the sleep friendly slow way.
If you are considering a different test treat, Jasper won't eat cat treat but he loves yogurt. I give him a small amount about 1/8 teaspoon of plain greek yogurt on a baby spoon right after I poke him. I show him the spoon before we test, and sometimes give him a sniff or one lick before I poke him so he knows to be cool and cooperate to get the whole treat. The carb amount varies by brand so look for one with less % carbs. It keeps a long time in the fridge.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace AMPS 359 +2/331 +6/215 +10/150

Hi Carl & Leslie
I sure hope PurrFace doesn't decide to slide down to "do I shoot or not" zone tonight and that he knows if he wants another reduction there are other less stressful ways of achieving it.

I'll give the yogurt a try. He loves ice cream but of course doesn't have that any more. He use to get about a tablespoon of ice cream once every month or two so I think it will work. Is there a specific brand you recommend? He's been getting the Pure Bites freezed dried but the local Petsmart only carries them in chicken.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you both have a great evening.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122

Looks like he wants to start the PM cycle in the low blue numbers. He ate approximately 1.5oz FF Classic at PMPS. I'll check him again at +2.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122

Good number, and good plan!
Carl
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122

I will be up with Gracie again tonight so will check in on you. Nice shooting!

I promise not to starve him tonight :lol:
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122

I hope Gracie does ok tonight for you. I'm going to test him again at +2 and depending on that number possible a +4 and set the alarm for a +7 or +8. Of course all of that is subject to change at PurrFace's whim.
Have a good night. Back at +2.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122

What a beautiful start for PurrFace. So glad he 'listened' to Sienne and came down from the stinky numbers. But, no need to go for the green drama again.

You guys are doing great with PurrFace. Hopefully you can find a treat that will help make tests better. I think we were sooo very fortunate. FB never needed treats.

Hang in there. That +1 and +2 are going to be important I think.
Karen
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122

That's a lovely blue PS, Purrface! Surf on the green tonight! Papabean's all ready, bring it on! :lol:
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122 +2/97

Thanks for popping in Karen and tortie58. I guess he was determined to get to the green today so he did it. At least he kept it at the top of the green. He ate about 1oz (3 tsp) of LC at +2 so I'm going to set the alarm for a +4 to see where he is. DW just said she'll pull that shift for me but I'll probably get up anyway to see what he's doing. Hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Re: 11/1 PurrFace PMPS 122 +2/97

Very nice! Btw tortie58 is Helen ;-) ;-)

Looks like the race is on. PF 97. Gracie. 83. Lil Stinka .
 
PurrFace has been a great guy this cycle. He hit the green and stayed there for 8.5 hrs without giving me a headache. He actually purred while getting his +8.5 test. I don't know about +4.75 or +6.50 because DW did those test.
Looks like Gracie and PurrFace are still tied; l think they will both finish their cycles together in the green.

11/01 RECAP
PMPS 122 Ate 1.5oz
+2 97 Ate 1 tsp
+4.75 91 Ate 1 tsp
+6.50 89 Ate 1 tsp
+8.50 89 No Food
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top