11/1 Lulu AMPS 410 - Hold dose?

Maya_

Member
Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-lulu-increase-dose.295345/

Hello,

Yesterday Lulu's PMPS was staying at 135 so I fed her meal and tested afterwards which her BG level increased to 388. I gave 1 unit and tested at night with her level coming back as 408. Then, today's AMPS is 410. Was going to increase to 1.25 to stick to our plan since most of the time the levels are high and see if it works? Or hold on 1 unit? At times the level would be on the lower end as one offs but it's usually high
 
Last edited:
Yesterday, she was breaking (getting rid of) her bounce. See how she started high and slid down to lower numbers, that's an indication of bounce breaking. Later nadirs than normal can also happen with bounce breaking cycles.

Unfortunately, she's not used to those blues yet, so bounced again. :rolleyes:

If you can monitor, you can still give that increase to 1.25 units. You've been at the 1.0 units long enough. The down side of an increase is that you will likely see lower numbers than you are comfy shooting some more. Eventually, when you are around to monitor and have the data to do so, you will need to shoot lower numbers with the full dose and see what happens. Lantus is great a giving flat cycles when you shoot lower.
 
Yesterday, she was breaking (getting rid of) her bounce. See how she started high and slid down to lower numbers, that's an indication of bounce breaking. Later nadirs than normal can also happen with bounce breaking cycles.

Unfortunately, she's not used to those blues yet, so bounced again. :rolleyes:

If you can monitor, you can still give that increase to 1.25 units. You've been at the 1.0 units long enough. The down side of an increase is that you will likely see lower numbers than you are comfy shooting some more. Eventually, when you are around to monitor and have the data to do so, you will need to shoot lower numbers with the full dose and see what happens. Lantus is great a giving flat cycles when you shoot lower.

Sounds good, I'll increase to 1.25 to monitor. I was able to do 1 unit on her left side (I've been doing it on the right side only) and her BG level went to the 250s midday. Not sure if it's because the skin thickened a bit on the right so it doesn't absorb well but the levels are still a bit high anyways. Will keep you posted on the dose increase, thank you!
 
Back
Top