? 11/1 - Johnny - AMPS 122 AT ; 88 Contour - dosing advice

Good morning…no longer have the Libre.

Tested for AM shot and got 122 on AT and 88 on Contour. The AT is blue, but the Contour is green in the spreadsheet.

Dosing advice please. :)
 
I'm usually not on mornings, I'd say lowest you should shoot full dose (meaning around 0.1U) would be 135 on AT. Let's see how Contour compares though...id say drop dose on AT 120-134 but that 88 on contour makes me pause.
 
See!! It’s so scary! If he really is that low on Contour, it could be a disaster!

Was I supposed to use control solution on the Contour? It did not come with any, but I recall doing it on the AT.
 
See!! It’s so scary! If he really is that low on Contour, it could be a disaster!

Was I supposed to use control solution on the Contour? It did not come with any, but I recall doing it on the AT.
I'm not sure, lot of human meters don't need it. Check the manual?
 
Depending on the cat and the method you follow 88 *could* be safe to shoot, but so far I don't think it is with the way he's reacting to insulin
 
Okay…shot time. 149 the 159 on the AT (I had a bunch of extra blood so decided to test twice), and 78 on the Contour.

I was gonna try a .1 teeny dose, but the Contour has me nervous.
 
If you don't get quite enough blood they can also read off, could be reason for contour difference as well
 
Thanks!

The second reading I had all the blood. I was able to test the AT and Contour on the same poke.

I went with Contour because it was the easiest to get the quickest at that time without having to make a ridiculous drive to find the Relion in stock anywhere.
 
Thanks!

The second reading I had all the blood. I was able to test the AT and Contour on the same poke.

I went with Contour because it was the easiest to get the quickest at that time without having to make a ridiculous drive to find the Relion in stock anywhere.
Oh did you mean the AT read 116? Earlier post said Libre...but that's dead right?
 
If over 90 on a human meter you shoot. On a hunan meter we want to see 50-100 before starting an otj trial. I’d like to see more tests using a human meter. There is no way to compare that to the AT. The 135 on an AT is a shootable number. Even with the AT you shoot anything over 90. Since you but 88 you would reduce and since you see all blue I would try a drop dose.

Looks like you didn’t shoot. Get a test 3-4 hours after eating. If the pancreas is working it should be lower than the PMBG. You could try a drop dose tomorrow or if hesitant a good trial. If you elect to do a food trial you would get an AMBG and test 3-4 hours later. You would do the same at night.
 
If over 90 on a human meter you shoot. On a hunan meter we want to see 50-100 before starting an otj trial. I’d like to see more tests using a human meter. There is no way to compare that to the AT. The 135 on an AT is a shootable number. Even with the AT you shoot anything over 90. Since you but 88 you would reduce and since you see all blue I would try a drop dose.

Looks like you didn’t shoot. Get a test 3-4 hours after eating. If the pancreas is working it should be lower than the PMBG. You could try a drop dose tomorrow or if hesitant a good trial. If you elect to do a food trial you would get an AMBG and test 3-4 hours later. You would do the same at night.

I definitely don’t understand why the human meter results are green and the AT are blue, when they are taken at the same time.

Would the food trial be difficult given that Johnny is a grazer? He isn’t one to eat his entire meal in one sitting.

Yesterday was an inadvertent food trial-ish that I didn’t even realize I was doing…at least that would explain why his BG was lower after eating both AM and PM, I was curious about that. I was in the office today, so I tested before and after work, and wasn’t able to in the middle of the day.
 
Is my color coding at the top of my Alphatrak sheet correct? I just saw on another convo that the green goes up to 130 for pet meters? Now I’m confused.
 
upload_2021-11-2_19-51-23.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-11-2_19-51-23.jpeg
    upload_2021-11-2_19-51-23.jpeg
    37.3 KB · Views: 111
I’m curious how it would be shown in the spreadsheet given that it’s so late. Should I just hold off until the morning? I’m going to bed soon so won’t be able to monitor.
 
Yes. Skip. If it’s at least 2 hours since he ate get a test. If his pancreas RX starting to work it will be lower. 3-4 hours after eating is even better.
 
Back
Top