? 11/09 LANDO AMPS 116; assist feed

Lando demando

Member Since 2021
Feeling extremely discouraged this am. Lando now will only eat the pure bites around DR E. so not really getting nutrition.
Assist fed after .5 hr of trying to get him to eat.
He has only been off cerenia for a week. It REALLY helped last time.
Is it too soon to start cerenia today?
 
Feeling extremely discouraged this am. Lando now will only eat the pure bites around DR E. so not really getting nutrition.
Assist fed after .5 hr of trying to get him to eat.
He has only been off cerenia for a week. It REALLY helped last time.
Is it too soon to start cerenia today?
It’s not too soon to restart cerenia. When Max first got pancreatitis he was on ondansetron and cerenia for a couple of months. Every time I tried to cut it out he became inappetent. Some cats never go off it. When cerenia was first used they thought every three days. Then it was every day up to 5 with ondansetron or something else for two. Now it’s been around long enough to know there’s no time limit.

Sorry he’s relapsing.:bighug: I hate pancreatitis more than fd.
 
Thank you @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom . Great to know about the cerenia Elise, i will start that today.
I dont know if its the lack of sleep, or the stress or being upset seeing lando unwell. Ive spent the am crying which is very unlike me.
Thanks for the hugs Bhooma an Elise, i need them :)
 
I hav3 been in your shoes and it’s not easy. I would not stop the meds too soon. Is your vet good about giving you as much as needed? Mine was. I used to get 30-60 ondansetron at a time from Costco or online pharmacies.

You need to do something for you. Get away from the house for a day or night out with friends. That’s my RX. Oh and a couple nights of uninterrupted sleep.
 
I hav3 been in your shoes and it’s not easy. I would not stop the meds too soon. Is your vet good about giving you as much as needed? Mine was. I used to get 30-60 ondansetron at a time from Costco or online pharmacies.

You need to do something for you. Get away from the house for a day or night out with friends. That’s my RX. Oh and a couple nights of uninterrupted sleep.
Thanks Elise, it really helps to talk to people who have been there. Its such a grey fog of health and such cognitive dissonance when they LOOK great but are not acting great.
My vet is soso on the rx. I am trying ordering from chewy and hopefully the vet just ok’s it. My vet is a good guy, but i have a feeling there is some reluctance with meds ( cant figure it out).
I will start cerenia today for him. And i will try my best to hike this weekend ( which always helps my mood)

thanks again, youre the best
 
Feeling extremely discouraged this am. Lando now will only eat the pure bites around DR E. so not really getting nutrition.
Assist fed after .5 hr of trying to get him to eat.
He has only been off cerenia for a week. It REALLY helped last time.
Is it too soon to start cerenia today?
Sorry if I am coming in late on this, but Cerenia can be used every day. The thinking of using it only three days in a row is old school thinking and is wrong. There are tons of cats who take Cerenia every day of their lives and it helps them a lot. I am on a feline kidney disease group and many many cats take Cerenia and Ondansetron daily for nausea. I have had many cats who needed it daily.
 
Sorry if I am coming in late on this, but Cerenia can be used every day. The thinking of using it only three days in a row is old school thinking and is wrong. There are tons of cats who take Cerenia every day of their lives and it helps them a lot. I am on a feline kidney disease group and many many cats take Cerenia and Ondansetron daily for nausea. I have had many cats who needed it daily.
This is very great news Darcy! Not too late at all. Lando did amazingly well when he was on cerenia and i stopped after 5 days because i read that was the suggested cycle. He is now not eating. I started cerenia today, am skipping tonights shot and continuing on with cerenia from now on. Poor guy must feel miserable going through these cycles

thanks for your reply!
 
Back
Top