11/08 Ella pmps 403

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
last post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82542

Hello LL,

Yay for the weekend!!! I'm excited to get some much needed rest:)

Ella has been a rainbow cat as of late but she did slide down to 121 yesterday and I'm wondering if I should increase her dose or hold for a few more cycles?
She's been on her current dose for 8 cycles but sometimes it takes 10 for her to settle in. Thoughts?

Hope everyone has been well:)
 
Re: 11/08 Ella Increase or hold?

It looks like yesterday's blue numbers caused some bouncing. I think I'd hold a couple more cycles to see if the bounce clears? Especially if you've seen a long "settling in" period as you noted.

Carl
 
Re: 11/08 Ella Increase or hold?

Thanks for you response Carl:) I was thinking the same thing but am home on the weekend so I can monitor as opposed to increasing during the week when I can't come home to check on her. Hmmmmm.
 
Re: 11/08 Ella Increase or hold?

If I look back a couple weeks at the last time Ella was on this dose, it looks like she had about 3 cycles of pinks and reds before it cleared and she earned a reduction. You might see it clear by tomorrow?

Carl
 
Re: 11/08 Ella Increase or hold?

You are right Carl but then she failed her reduction:( That's twice now so I'm not sure how assertive I should be.
 
Re: 11/08 Ella Increase or hold?

I held it. Thanks for visiting with your thoughts Carl:)
 
I think she needs more insulin. When she clears, she only gets into blue. As Carl observed, she responded to this dose a little faster last time around. The protocol states to hold the dose 6-10 cycles if nadirs are less than 300.

This is her ninth dose. You can see what she does this cycle and then raise her if she doesn't come down but you will need to watch her closely because she could clear the bounce the same cycle as the increase...and give you low numbers.

Or you can continue to hold until she clears and if she just gets into blue, increase as she starts the bounce.
 
Thanks for your thoughts Marje :- I fell asleep on the couch at 9:00pm and the transfer to my bed has been unsuccessful. Just tested her and she's slowly coming down. I'll see what she gives me when shot time comes around. Will be visiting condos this weekend so be prepared for you know what!
 
wrestling.gif

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top