11/08 Blackie AMPS 137, +2.5 49, +3 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107749&p=1140385#p1140385

WCR: All is good in BlackieLand. Currently watching her due to this 49 @ +2.5. Had the option of immediately giving her a snack, or waiting to see if she'll go up on her own in 30 minutes. She's done the latter before, so will test again in 30 and go from there. I'm home anyway, so I can keep tabs on her. What prompted me to test her was I was hearing some meowing from the kitchen. Typically, she doesn't normally do that, and more often than not I hear her son, Groucho, meowing instead, which is louder than hers (aren't men usually louder than women anyways? :lol:) So, we'll see what she does this morning. If anything, she needs to give me 1 more # below 50 in order to earn a decrease. Or, she may surprise me and give me a # below 40, which will give her an automatic decrease tonight. Oh... The suspense!!!

Note to Newbies: Please don't try following our procedure to figure out if your kitty is going to go up on his/her own or not if you ever see a test like Blackie's +2.5. Please always ask questions, and follow the protocol to bring your kitty up from lower #s safely. I have been doing this for almost 4 years, and I can pretty much figure Blackie out, most of the time. Thank you.

Bubba's doing great. He's laying on DH's side of the bed, finally. I've picked him up, and put him up there, but then he'd simply jump down. Thankfully, he's decided that it's ok to be back on the bed again. Daisy, one of Blackie's daughters, usually chases him off, and so does Aurora (adopted tortie). Aurora's also decided that laying on the bed to get closer to her female human is better than laying on the floor. Both Daisy, and Aurora vie for the spot at Momma Bean's pillow. Daisy usually wins. Most of the time. Then Groucho, her brother, will kick her off that spot later in the day. It's nice to be so loved. :lol:

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
+1 - 36g Evo 95% C&T
+2.5 49
+3 66

Yep, she came up on her own, which I knew she would. Still needed to get that test anyway to be on the safe side. Now... She just needs to give me 1 more # below 50, and then she'll get her reduction. :-D
 
Sounds like mamabean needs a BIGGER pillow! :lol: Love the report today. Sounds like all is peaceful on your end. Great to hear Bubba's feeling good.
Have a great night Angela :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top