11/07 Mouse PMPS 220, +2 256, +3265, +4 264, +5 253

I don't understand these numbers...

On another note I'll be gone after +3 tomorrow morning for a few hours and not sure what dose to give in the morning...
 
Could be NDW. You could have stopped testing at +2 or +3 and gone to bed!
Stay with 1U in the morning. If she is much lower at +2, use MC to slow her down and again feed her MC at +3 if necessary.
 
New Dose Wonkiness.

"Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations." http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm. Here in the Lantus, Levemir, and Biosimilars Insulin Support Group (ISG), we've affectionately dubbed this unexplained phenomenon "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW)
 
New Dose Wonkiness.

"Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations." http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm. Here in the Lantus, Levemir, and Biosimilars Insulin Support Group (ISG), we've affectionately dubbed this unexplained phenomenon "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW)
Ok... Thank you
 
Back
Top