11/07/2011 Spitzer AMPS~421,+6~260, PMPS~286,+3~287

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/07/2011 Spitzer seems better

Glad he seems to be feeling better!
 
Re: 11/07/2011 Spitzer seems better, AMPS~421, +6~260

Well hallelujah, he finally got below 300!

This may not be his nadir, so I'm thinking I should hang here a day or two, now that the glucose isn't in the stratosphere.

Thoughts?
 
Re: 11/07/2011 Spitzer seems better, AMPS~421, +6~260

nice +6!

I'm not great at dose advice but I'd say holding the dose is a good idea-assuming your preshots stay high. He may start having lower.numbers quickly, though, so keep an eye on him.

I'm glad he's.doing better.
 
Re: 11/07/2011 Spitzer seems better, AMPS~421, +6~260

wonderful news.. nice +6
I think I might hold for a day or so depending on what his numbers are
but he is sensitive so do what your gut tells you to do
 
Re: 11/07/2011 Spitzer seems better, AMPS~421, +6~260, PMPS~

A preshot below 300! Will wonders never cease?

Q: Does AMPS value minus +6 value = predicted drop over 6 hours, assuming all else is the same?
Some test math:
AMPS~421,
+6~260,
PMPS~286
predicted +6: 286-(421-260) = 125, which would be safe ... but I may feed him a little high test before bed just to be safe.
 
PMPS 286
+3 287

No change in 3 hours - insulin offsetting food spike from dinner almost exactly.

And every time I test him, he goes and eats some more.

He'd have to drop 161 in 3 hours to match this morning's drop at +6.
 
What a wonderful pmps!!
looking good, everything crossed that you 2 will continue on this path!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top