11/06 Shanga AMPS -178,+4 146 PMPS-106, +1 104 +5 326

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/06 Shanga AMPS -178,+4 146 PMPS-106

Shanga is looking great! :-D Hopefully he just needs the insulin to carry him through his other medical problems. :thumbup
 
Re: 11/06 Shanga AMPS -178,+4 146 PMPS-106

Thank You very much :)

I hope all the kitties who suffer from a disease will be treated soon :)

I wish health to all the creatures on the earth...
 
Re: 11/06 Shanga AMPS -178,+4 146 PMPS-106

Shanga is having some very nice numbers - well done! I hope he's showing that he feels better too.
Liz
 
Re: 11/06 Shanga AMPS -178,+4 146 PMPS-106

Shanga's numbers are looking very good!

Just a suggestion... If you see a drop like you did last night from 200 to 79 within an hour, I'd re-test immediately. I suspect you had a bad strip or a faulty test. If the test is the same, or close, when you repeat the test, I would definitely start testing every 30 min. If that test was, in fact, accurate, you'd be looking at a very active cycle and Shanga's number would have been very low fairly quickly. Usually, your +1 is higher than your pre-shot test due to the influence of food. The +2 is about the same as your pre-shot number. If either of these numbers is considerably lower than your pre-shot, you want to be vigilant with your testing.
 
Hello Sienne,

I did what you said and it seems like the glucometer works well... Dunno what to do with his playful BG levels...
Thank You for warning me ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top