11/06 Jax PMPS 86,+2 80

JaxBenji

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Today's day 7 of 0.75u. Had one day (11/02) where Jax hovered around 100 and then he decided to start off today with toes on the beach.

ETA - I retested out of curiosity when I fed Jax the last of his breakfast (AMPS+20 min) and he was 96.

Should I hold for another day or two at 0.75u? Or try the reduction? The percentage of this reduction makes me nervous lol :p

Have a wonderful Friday :bighug:
 
Last edited:
That 102 is barely blue...

Why not give the reducie a try...if the numbers trend up, you can always go back...it sure would be good to see if you could walk him down the dosing ladder...of course, mine is just one opinion...let's see what others say....but that's a fine looking SS! I see a sea of green!!
 
That 102 is barely blue...

Why not give the reducie a try...if the numbers trend up, you can always go back...it sure would be good to see if you could walk him down the dosing ladder...of course, mine is just one opinion...let's see what others say....but that's a fine looking SS! I see a sea of green!!
Thanks Sue :bighug: I'm fairly certain this is more of a "me" problem than a "Jax" one lol. I'll leave my question up to see what others say.
 
You know I went and re-read TR and it says ranges should mostly be 50-80...I'm not sure if I should be trying to get Jax there or accept that he runs more like 65-95. Strong remission (with a bunch of anti-jinx) is my goal. @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
 
He is mostly in 50-80. You have taken reductions successfully this way. I would give it a try. When cats are n an OTJ trial a few blues here and there are no cause for alarm. If this reduction causes a trend up at any point you can take him back up right away.
 
He is mostly in 50-80. You have taken reductions successfully this way. I would give it a try. When cats are n an OTJ trial a few blues here and there are no cause for alarm. If this reduction causes a trend up at any point you can take him back up right away.
Okay, thank you :bighug: I guess I should try and if doesn't hold I would increase and then maybe do an in-between reduction with the calipers (if he doesn't earn one <50...). Is it common for flat kitties to take reductions this way? I guess kitties like Jax would be why 1-week-green is in the TR protocol?

Clearly, I'm just worked up that it's a 33% reduction but I suppose his pancreas was up to the job last time so hoping it will be this time too.

Thank goodness Jax is behaving today :p
 
If you want to hold off on taking the reduction that is fine too. There’s no risk in waiting. I bet he will earn it the other way soon. I was never able to earn a reduction for a week in green. Some cats can. Go with your gut.
 
If you want to hold off on taking the reduction that is fine too. There’s no risk in waiting. I bet he will earn it the other way soon. I was never able to earn a reduction for a week in green. Some cats can. Go with your gut.
So actually I had a thought of waiting until Monday to try the reduction unless he earns a <50 before then. I need to be gone all day on Wednesday so if I took a reduction Monday, history says Jax should be pretty stable Wednesday. My husband would be home to test but he has work and will have the kids too so ideally we avoid a <50 situation. I'll mull over it :p
 
Is it common for flat kitties to take reductions this way? I guess kitties like Jax would be why 1-week-green is in the TR protocol?
It's the best way to go down the dosing scale. All that time in healing green. :D

If you look at Jax's spreadsheet, his night time cycles are hitting the objective of mostly between 50 and 80. Other than a couple of exceptions, his day cycles are pretty much there too. Your call, but I think he could try that reduction.
 
It's the best way to go down the dosing scale. All that time in healing green. :D

If you look at Jax's spreadsheet, his night time cycles are hitting the objective of mostly between 50 and 80. Other than a couple of exceptions, his day cycles are pretty much there too. Your call, but I think he could try that reduction.

Thanks for the perspective :bighug: I may hold on for another day or two...this is really more of a case of "me" being reluctant :p I think I may do the plan of reducing Monday so he has a little extra time on this dose (I may pay for this with sleep lol) and then when I am out of town Wednesday he should be settled into the lower dose (hubby will test).
 
Back
Top