Sanda Elena
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...8-pmps-88-12-30-87-13-81.221081/#post-2468769
Hello!
I had two intense days . On 11/03 in the morning Pufi was fine, ate well . We went to see a movie at noon ( Maleficent) and wen we came back around + 6 we found him very sick. He vomited, had a soft stool and refused to eat even dry food wich of course he loves. Gave him SEB but he still refused all types of food. I cannot serynge feed him, he struggles so I went to pharmacy and get Osetron ( ondasetron). Gave about 1 mg which was a hard think to do but did it anyway and half an hour later he ate some Purina dm dry. Gave his insuline since he was in pink, tested for ketones ( negative) and prayed . 1 hour and a half later vomited again. I was terrified , only thinking of DKA so I watched him until 2 am. Finnaly he ate and kept the food so I went to bed. Ate well over the rest of the night and in the morning was very active and normal. I had to leave to work and of course I had to stay late cause my coleague had to go to a funeral. Asked my husband to give insuline but he doesn't test so I grabed a +1 , in the yellow range. Then before going to bed he was blue , had a big drop. So....I had to test frequently, set my alarm every hour and slept between tests. I am now happy and exausted. Had to skip the AM dose , he is under 90 and didn't rise on his on. Even I am glad he earn a reduction I am upset for not shooting this morning.
Hello!
I had two intense days . On 11/03 in the morning Pufi was fine, ate well . We went to see a movie at noon ( Maleficent) and wen we came back around + 6 we found him very sick. He vomited, had a soft stool and refused to eat even dry food wich of course he loves. Gave him SEB but he still refused all types of food. I cannot serynge feed him, he struggles so I went to pharmacy and get Osetron ( ondasetron). Gave about 1 mg which was a hard think to do but did it anyway and half an hour later he ate some Purina dm dry. Gave his insuline since he was in pink, tested for ketones ( negative) and prayed . 1 hour and a half later vomited again. I was terrified , only thinking of DKA so I watched him until 2 am. Finnaly he ate and kept the food so I went to bed. Ate well over the rest of the night and in the morning was very active and normal. I had to leave to work and of course I had to stay late cause my coleague had to go to a funeral. Asked my husband to give insuline but he doesn't test so I grabed a +1 , in the yellow range. Then before going to bed he was blue , had a big drop. So....I had to test frequently, set my alarm every hour and slept between tests. I am now happy and exausted. Had to skip the AM dose , he is under 90 and didn't rise on his on. Even I am glad he earn a reduction I am upset for not shooting this morning.
