11/04 Noni PMPS 227 +2 232 +10.5 ~111 PLEASE ADVICE

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 - concern: surgery on Wed

Good morning asoolty. I'm sure someone more experienced than me will be along shortly to address your concern about Noni's upcoming surgery. I wanted to give you the link to Noni's condo from yesterday. Here it is and have a great day.
Noni's Condo
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 - concern: surgery on Wed

Frosty said:
Good morning asoolty. I'm sure someone more experienced than me will be along shortly to address your concern about Noni's upcoming surgery. I wanted to give you the link to Noni's condo from yesterday. Here it is and have a great day.
Noni's Condo


Oh thank you so much

I forgot to add it :)

have a good day
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 +4 47 - concern: surgery on

+4 47 dropping really quick today compare to yesterdays
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 +4 47 - concern: surgery on

Good catch on the +4. The 47 is probably from the depot of the insulin from the 3 unit dose.
I won't be around too much longer today, as I have to go to work.

Feed The Forties is what we say, so make sure she eats some food now, not too much, just a little, so she doesn't get too full. You may have to test and feed small meals for several hours and you don't want her refusing to eat because she's full if you need her to eat.

Did you get more test strips? Now that she's at 47, you can't exactly go running to the pharmacy. Do you have someone who could go buy them for you? As soon as she gets into higher number (like a lot higher), go buy test strips! Don't forget.

I think you are getting her dose to a safer place. When you were on 4 units and not testing, that was scaring me.
Normally, we do the dose adjustments by 1/4 units. How much room is between those 1 unit lines on your syringes?
You were able to measure 1/2 unit, do you think you could figure out how to measure 1/4 and 3/4 units using those syringes? I would practice that when you can. For right now, your new regular dose is 2.5 units, but sometime soon, you may need to adjust the dose by 0.25.

I don't have any answers about the medical questions and your concerns about the surgery. You could try posting on health about that, but I think it's mainly up to you and your vet. The surgery is needed, but is it needed right now?
I thought I read somewhere that she had some breathing issues about 6 months ago. What was that all about?
Maybe, my memory fails me and it was a differnt cat. If it was Noni, make sure your vet knows about that, too.

I hope you have a good day. I would feed and test again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 +4 47 - concern: surgery on

after previous test she had a meal with gravy HC

+5 77
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 +4 47 - concern: surgery on

Good job getting her numbers up. Be careful as they might come down again once the affect of the food wears off.
Did you get more test strips this morning?
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 +4 47 - concern: surgery on

Dyana said:
Good catch on the +4. The 47 is probably from the depot of the insulin from the 3 unit dose.
I won't be around too much longer today, as I have to go to work.

Feed The Forties is what we say, so make sure she eats some food now, not too much, just a little, so she doesn't get too full. You may have to test and feed small meals for several hours and you don't want her refusing to eat because she's full if you need her to eat.

Did you get more test strips? Now that she's at 47, you can't exactly go running to the pharmacy. Do you have someone who could go buy them for you? As soon as she gets into higher number (like a lot higher), go buy test strips! Don't forget.

I think you are getting her dose to a safer place. When you were on 4 units and not testing, that was scaring me.
Normally, we do the dose adjustments by 1/4 units. How much room is between those 1 unit lines on your syringes?
You were able to measure 1/2 unit, do you think you could figure out how to measure 1/4 and 3/4 units using those syringes? I would practice that when you can. For right now, your new regular dose is 2.5 units, but sometime soon, you may need to adjust the dose by 0.25.

I don't have any answers about the medical questions and your concerns about the surgery. You could try posting on health about that, but I think it's mainly up to you and your vet. The surgery is needed, but is it needed right now?
I thought I read somewhere that she had some breathing issues about 6 months ago. What was that all about?
Maybe, my memory fails me and it was a differnt cat. If it was Noni, make sure your vet knows about that, too.

I hope you have a good day. I would feed and test again in 30 minutes.


Hello Dyana, nice to see you again , hope you had a good day at work ..

I got the strips early today .
and about your question, I think I can measure .25 and .75 I was practicing last night ..It's much easier with those syringes.

Yes she had some breathing issue .. she was breathing so hard that her tummy goes up and down like shes having an asthma, vet had to run blood tests and found out the issue with the low potassium and high Sodium (salt) in her body. and decided that we need to cut down the canned food and start giving boiled homemade food without any salt or spices added. after a week of doing that she went back normal.

now I keep giving some boiled chicken. and very little canned and dry food.
and I still use some potassium get that the vet asked me to use it for some time. I give once inch- twice a day. which was reduced to once a day after one month of her treatment.

the vet knows about it and she said it will be showing in blood test pre surgery and general profile. so shes keeping this in mind and have all the previous test, that she was looking at last time and told me not to worry much as the was 6 months ago and she would check it again.


Noni and she seem more healthy after stopping the antibiotic
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 +4 47 - concern: surgery on

Hi Aseel. Thanks, we haven't left for work yet but will soon :razz:

Please add the last test number to the Subject Line of your first post. If there's not enough room, you can delete the +2 106 if you want.

Have a good day.
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 +4 47 - concern: surgery on

Good afternoon Aseel!

I would get a +6 test to be sure she is coming up. The HC can wear off and numbers can come back down.

I'm sorry I've missed your condo the last day or so but I've had errands to do. Dyana asked me to pop in today since she has to work.

You did a great job with Dyana yesterday and Noni is looking good! I'm glad she got a reduction yesterday.

One thing I noticed is the syringes you have are U50 and we use U100 with lantus. The kind you buy also makes a U100 syringe. The markings are in 1u increments. Are you able to get these?

I'm glad she is coming back up and you have learned quickly how to handle her low numbers :-D :-D Great job!
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +2 106.2 +4 47 - concern: surgery on

Marje and Gracie said:
Good afternoon Aseel!

I would get a +6 test to be sure she is coming up. The HC can wear off and numbers can come back down.

I'm sorry I've missed your condo the last day or so but I've had errands to do. Dyana asked me to pop in today since she has to work.

You did a great job with Dyana yesterday and Noni is looking good! I'm glad she got a reduction yesterday.

One thing I noticed is the syringes you have are U50 and we use U100 with lantus. The kind you buy also makes a U100 syringe. The markings are in 1u increments. Are you able to get these?

I'm glad she is coming back up and you have learned quickly how to handle her low numbers :-D :-D Great job!

Hi Marje hope your doing good ..

Dyana did a great job with us .. really thankful to her

No its U-100 its written on it . 0.5 ml

I still panic sometimes :P but i'm learning ...
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +4 47 +5 77 - concern: surgery on We

Yes...doing well, thank you. :-D :-D

Can you please double check the syringes because the web page I sent you shows the U50 syringes having 0.5ml and the U100 having 1 ml.
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +4 47 +5 77 - concern: surgery on We

Marje and Gracie said:
Yes...doing well, thank you. :-D :-D

Can you please double check the syringes because the web page I sent you shows the U50 syringes having 0.5ml and the U100 having 1 ml.


yes I did ..it's in my hand right now .. U-100 Insulin (HSW) the brand

that was the only pic I found sorry I didn't notice the U50 .

the one I got has U-100 Insulin written on the side. and its divided to 50 I.U. ( heheh I counted all the way down to make sure its 50 lines) confused_cat

No, don't worry about the pic. I will try to find another one if available
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +4 47 +5 77 - concern: surgery on We

Marje and Gracie said:
Yes...doing well, thank you. :-D :-D

Can you please double check the syringes because the web page I sent you shows the U50 syringes having 0.5ml and the U100 having 1 ml.


It looks like this one .. thats the only pic I can find

http://r.twenga.com/g3.php?pg=VDs2O...DEzMjBlMDk3YzZkOGE0MTZhNGE5MGQ5YjM5YmU=&dac=1

my laptop camera is not turning on, I would've picture it for you , or maybe send it via mobile WhatsApp if you like
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +4 47 +6 94 - concern: surgery on We

(Aseel)...you don't need to go to any other trouble. Thank you for clarifying you we're just using the pic and that wasn't the same syringe. We have had members using U40 syringes for several days before we figured it out :lol: :lol: :lol:

Great +6. She's doing super!
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +4 47 +6 94 - concern: surgery on We

Marje and Gracie said:
(Aseel)...you don't need to go to any other trouble. Thank you for clarifying you we're just using the pic and that wasn't the same syringe. We have had members using U40 syringes for several days before we figured it out :lol: :lol: :lol:

Great +6. She's doing super!


:lol: I know

No It's U-100 Insulin written in horizon on the side of the syringe haha thank god not another trouble for Noni , If feel like I'm giving her enough trouble with my very little knowledge.

I will test again +8
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +4 47 +10 155 - concern: surgery on

HI Aseel - Looks like you are doing great with Noni. So glad you are getting as many tests as you have. It gives you a better picture of how the insulin is working.
I have no expertise in your surgery concerns but will be praying you and your vet can make the best decisions.

Have a great day.
Karen
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS +4 47 +10 155 - concern: surgery on

GregFurBall said:
HI Aseel - Looks like you are doing great with Noni. So glad you are getting as many tests as you have. It gives you a better picture of how the insulin is working.
I have no expertise in your surgery concerns but will be praying you and your vet can make the best decisions.

Have a great day.
Karen


Thanks for your feeling for Noni, we really need your prayers for the surgery .. hope every thing goes fine with us ..

you will hear the good news soon :)
 
Re: 11/04 Noni 162 AMPS PMPS 227 - concern: surgery on Wed

227 PMPS
232 +2

going up, she only ate FF Tender Beef less than 1 tbs
 
Noni's AM shot is due in one and half hour .

please take a look at her last readings on the ss and let me know if I should go lower with the dose ..? I'm not sure I should give 2.5 today
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top