? 11/03 Tigger AMPS 439, +3 394, +7 398 - considering TR

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
Well what a terrible way to end the week. My girlfriend crashed our only car - my first ever new car (1 year old) - SHE IS FINE, and Tigger is higher than before. Am I testing enough to bump back up to 1.25? Should I wait this huge, slow bounce out?
 
My girlfriend crashed our only car

So sorry to hear that!! But cars can be replaced....people can't so thank God she's OK!

Am I testing enough to bump back up to 1.25?

Yes, if you're going to do TR, you could go back up to 1.25 but if you're not sure and still going to do SLGS, you'd need to hold the 1U dose for a week

You do test enough to do TR if you want to change. We like to see at least 1 mid-cycle test on the AM cycle and at least 1 "before bed" test on the PM cycle to do TR (plus the Pre-shot tests of course)
 
We like to see at least 1 mid-cycle test on the AM cycle and at least 1 "before bed" test on the PM cycle to do TR

See, that is kinda the problem. There are atleast 3 days a week I can not get a mid-cycle test in AM. I can get a +1 at the most. So far I don't think Tigger responds at all by that time. I would love to get this guy better regulated though as everything else is going so well; no ketones, gaining slow/steady weight, decreased (from before) drinking/peeing, happy, playful, CUDDLESOME X10!

And Thank you.
 
Is there any way you can move your shot times back an hour so you can get a +2? That can tell you a lot about what might happen later in the cycle so you can leave down more (or higher carb) food for later

If not, you can still do TR.....it's just more important that you get tests on the PM cycle and then any day you have off, get more tests on the AM cycle
 
Is there any way you can move your shot times back an hour so you can get a +2?

If not, you can still do TR.....it's just more important that you get tests on the PM cycle and then any day you have off

no, I've tried working it out every which way. right now we shoot at 7 and 7. I would have to shoot at 530 to get a +2 before I leave. The problem comes later. We are never home earlier than about 630. (MAYBE 615). He would consistently be an hour late every pm. . . . I could try a +1.5?
I think I will try TR and test like crazy on weekends, PM cycles, etc. My GF has so many random days off, she can get tests in then (Like Mon and Tues this week - jealous!)
 
Back
Top