11/03 Henry AMPS 53 +3.5 72 PMPS 69 +3.5 82

Golf2015

Member Since 2020
I'm reducing Henry's dose from the current 2-1/4 down to 2 units starting AMPS 11/03/2022

The dial calipers readings:

2-1/2 units - Calipers = 0.130" or 3.30mm
2-1/4 units - Calipers = 0.117" or 2.97mm
2.02 units -- Calipers = 0.105" or 2.67mm - This is the current reduction for AMPS 11/03/2022

I've established 0.052" or 1.32mm as (1) unit

(The reductions are 10% less than the previous reduction)

Previous Thread
 
Last edited:
Congrats on the reduction, Robert! I know you'd like to err on the side of caution, but you can take reductions every 7 days in normal numbers. You need not wait 10 days. :-)
 
Congrats on the reduction, Robert! I know you'd like to err on the side of caution, but you can take reductions every 7 days in normal numbers. You need not wait 10 days. :)
The number of days that has past since his last reduction which is (10) days did not factored in this reduction to 2 units

Henry has been throwing up more than normal ever since his NADIR of (60's) occurring in the last (2) months (I've been adding comments to the spreadsheet to record these events)

Now his vomit has contained blades of grass each time (He goes outdoor daily in the back yard)

It might be the insulin is just a tad to much - this is the reason for reduction, this is just speculation

Now his NADIRS of (60's) of late has been occurring when he has vomited which from my perspective is a result of less food in his stomach which led to his NADIRS of (60's)

Something is different, now I have weighed Henry and this is no change still 22 pounds and will continue to weigh him during this change - Just weighed Henry 21.8 pounds (21 lbs 13 ounces)
 
Last edited:
If you feel he is dropping too low, you could try getting tests a little earlier in the cycle to catch them. Nadirs can and do move around. I believe that cats headed for a reduction can have nadirs very early in the cycle.
 
Today Henry is enjoying the sun and 70's
He's feeling better today

IMG_20221103_172301.jpg
IMG_20221103_115106.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20221103_172301.jpg
    IMG_20221103_172301.jpg
    138.3 KB · Views: 84
  • IMG_20221103_115106.jpg
    IMG_20221103_115106.jpg
    155.9 KB · Views: 73
Back
Top