? 11/03 Henry AMPS 416 AMPS + 6 305 PMPS + 0 208 , PMPS +2 215, PMPS +3 198 PMPS + 5 185, PMPS + 8 413

Golf2015

Member Since 2020
AMPS + 0 = 416
AMPS + 6 = 306
PMPS + 0 = 208
PMPS + 2 = 215
PMPS + 3 = 198
PMPS + 5 = 185
PMPS + 8 = 413

Should I continue with 3.0 units???

Check spreadsheet for current readings

Now Henry has (5) feedings a day (6:00am, 12:00pm, 6:00pm & 8:00pm, & 12:00am)

Three feedings (8:00am, 12:00pm, & 12:00am) are 80 Calories each
The (2) feedings (6:00pm & 8:00pm) are 40 calories each for a total of 80 calories

All feedings total 320 Calories

The reason I'm putting this information out there is the PMPS + 2 = 215 has the first 40 Calorie feeding (@PMPS + 0) with the second 40 Calorie after the PMPS + 2 reading. This is to give more insight with respect to the PMPS + 2 reading @ 215



Previous Thread
 
Last edited:
AMPS + 0 = 416
AMPS + 6 = 306
PMPS + 0 = 208

Should I continue with 3.0 units???

Check spreadsheet for current readings





Previous Thread
Yes! Absolutely....shoot 3u on time and grab a +2. If you are really worried, you can get a +1 but we usually see a bit of a spike at +1. No guarantees so whatever brings you comfort.
 
Yes! Absolutely....shoot 3u on time and grab a +2. If you are really worried, you can get a +1 but we usually see a bit of a spike at +1. No guarantees so whatever brings you comfort.

OK Henry just got his 3.0 unit injection @ PMPS 6:00pm DST

I comfortable PMPS + 2 BG Reading

I'll stay up all night if necessary to get a more accurate BG curve

Whatever you recommend is fine with me

Thank You so much
 
Just here to cheer on you and Henry! Nice to see those numbers lower even if it is nerve racking for the humans :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
When I quickly looked at his SS, I thought he might have a Lantus second dip with that 208 but a Lantus second dip would show him dropping back down but, typically, not lower than his nadir. He was at 306 at +6. Is that his nadir? We don’t know but he would have had to drop below 208 for the 208 at P PS to be his second dip.

It’s possible he is a late nadir cat. We will see once you get his +2 whether he’s headed up or down but this yellow is encouraging!

Are you in the part of IN that is central or eastern?
 
When I quickly looked at his SS, I thought he might have a Lantus second dip with that 208 but a Lantus second dip would show him dropping back down but, typically, not lower than his nadir. He was at 306 at +6. Is that his nadir? We don’t know but he would have had to drop below 208 for the 208 at P PS to be his second dip.

It’s possible he is a late nadir cat. We will see once you get his +2 whether he’s headed up or down but this yellow is encouraging!



Now Henry has (5) feedings a day (6:00am, 12:00pm, 6:00pm & 8:00pm, & 12:00am) ==> 6:00am & 6:00pm are the Injection times

Three feedings (8:00am, 12:00pm, & 12:00am) are 80 Calories each
The (2) feedings (6:00pm & 8:00pm) are 40 calories each for a total of 80 calories

All feedings total 320 Calories

The reason I'm putting this information out there is the PMPS + 2 = 215 has the first 40 Calorie feeding consumed (@PMPS + 0) with the second 40 Calorie after the PMPS + 2 reading. This is to give more insight with respect to the PMPS + 2 reading @ 215
 
Now Henry has (5) feedings a day (6:00am, 12:00pm, 6:00pm & 8:00pm, & 12:00am) ==> 6:00am & 6:00pm are the Injection times

Three feedings (8:00am, 12:00pm, & 12:00am) are 80 Calories each
The (2) feedings (6:00pm & 8:00pm) are 40 calories each for a total of 80 calories

All feedings total 320 Calories

The reason I'm putting this information out there is the PMPS + 2 = 215 has the first 40 Calorie feeding (@PMPS + 0) with the second 40 Calorie after the PMPS + 2 reading. This is to give more insight with respect to the PMPS + 2 reading @ 215
You should be ready for an active cycle. Anytime the +2 is similar to or less than the preshot, it’s indicative that there might be a busy cycle. If he’s easy to test, you might get a +3 and see if he dives when he onsets.
 
Will do ==> check @ PMPS + 3

PMPS + 3 + 198
Could you please update your subject line to
11/3 Henry PMPS 208 +2 215 +3 198

It’s not necessary to add numbers to your first post; we don’t look back at that.

He’s pretty flat and he’s likely had his onset so I’d suggest you test at +5. Are you comfortable with that? If not, you can test at +4. Up to you.
 
Could you please update your subject line to
11/3 Henry PMPS 208 +2 215 +3 198

It’s not necessary to add numbers to your first post; we don’t look back at that.

He’s pretty flat and he’s likely had his onset so I’d suggest you test at +5. Are you comfortable with that? If not, you can test at +4. Up to you.

Yes I comfortable with PMPS + 5 BG Reading
 
When I quickly looked at his SS, I thought he might have a Lantus second dip with that 208 but a Lantus second dip would show him dropping back down but, typically, not lower than his nadir. He was at 306 at +6. Is that his nadir? We don’t know but he would have had to drop below 208 for the 208 at P PS to be his second dip.

It’s possible he is a late nadir cat. We will see once you get his +2 whether he’s headed up or down but this yellow is encouraging!

Are you in the part of IN that is central or eastern?

I'm in Indiana Eastern Time ==>NOT CENTRAL
 
Last edited:
PMPS + 5 = 185
I am so happy to see this! What a beautiful curve!

With numbers under 200 in the picture now, we need to hold this dose a bit longer. I would give him ten cycles at 3u and see how he does.

I hate to keep you up but if you are like me, you are watching the election. If you aren’t, you could nap and check him at +7 or +8 to see that he’s headed up.
 
I am so happy to see this! What a beautiful curve!

With numbers under 200 in the picture now, we need to hold this dose a bit longer. I would give him ten cycles at 3u and see how he does.

I hate to keep you up but if you are like me, you are watching the election. If you aren’t, you could nap and check him at +7 or +8 to see that he’s headed up.

Marje I'm going to be honest I'm little scared. Can you give me some scenarios with what to expect as Henry approaches the AMPS thru out the night

I'm not concerned what so ever in staying up. This is about Henry I'm in for the long haul

I will do BG reading at PMPS + 8
 
Last edited:
Marje I'm going to be honest I'm little scared. Can you give me some scenarios with what to expect as Henry approaches the AMPS thru out the night

I'm not concerned what so ever in staying up. This is about Henry I'm in for the long haul

I will do BG reading at PMPS + 8
Don’t be scared.....you have your meter and food.

We don’t have data on Henry but we would expect that he if he has a typical curve, you should see him headed up by +7 or +8. And because he hasn’t been in numbers this low, we would also expect that by AMPS, he will bounce.

Although I’m not usually up late, I’ll be up at your +8 tonight if you want to post.

I would suggest you test him 15-20 mins before AMPS so if he is lower, you can post for help. It’s not impossible that he will stay flat blue all night. It wouldn’t be typical but it can happen.

For me, I never quit texting until Gracie headed up. I might sleep for 2-3 hours but the only time I stopped testing at night was when she was up a bit. But I was a testaholic because she could have some crazy drops at ridiculous times.
 
Don’t be scared.....you have your meter and food.

We don’t have data on Henry but we would expect that he if he has a typical curve, you should see him headed up by +7 or +8. And because he hasn’t been in numbers this low, we would also expect that by AMPS, he will bounce.

Although I’m not usually up late, I’ll be up at your +8 tonight if you want to post.

I would suggest you test him 15-20 mins before AMPS so if he is lower, you can post for help. It’s not impossible that he will stay flat blue all night. It wouldn’t be typical but it can happen.

For me, I never quit texting until Gracie headed up. I might sleep for 2-3 hours but the only time I stopped testing at night was when she was up a bit. But I was a testaholic because she could have some crazy drops at ridiculous times.

I most certainly will post PMPS + 8 reading in real time

Thank You for hanging in there for me tonight
 
If the 15 to 20 minutes before AMPS he's lower and cannot find help on this forum before AMPS. What should I do reduce dosage by certain %?
 
I most certainly will post PMPS + 8 reading in real time

Thank You for hanging in there for me tonight
You’re welcome!

Here is a post to help you with low preshots. You have a few options:

— stall without feeding and test every 30 minutes; as soon as the BG starts to rise, shoot the full dose (stalling acts like a dose reduction); if you stall, your next shot will be 12 hours lately.
—shoot a reduced dose (e.g. 2.5u) on time
—skip

I do not like shooting reduced doses because the depot is still in effect which means the cycle will look the same, until late in the cycle, as if you had shot the full dose.

Does that help?
 
Marje

I'm a little confused about this ==> I do not like shooting reduced doses because the depot is still in effect which means the cycle will look the same, until late in the cycle, as if you had shot the full dose.

OK I think I understand the above

So if I stall without feeding and test every 30 minutes and when the BG rises shoot 3.0 units but when that event occurs the next injection would be 12 hours later which would be a different than the current 12 hour clock? correct?

With AlphTrak2 Meter 68 is considered lowest the BG reading before HYPO territory
 
Last edited:
I most certainly will post PMPS + 8 reading in real time

Thank You for hanging in there for me tonight
You’re welcome!
So if I stall without feeding and test every 30 minutes and when the BG rises shoot 3.0 units but when that event occurs the next injection would be 12 hours later which would be a different than the current 12 hour clock? correct?
Yes but there are some caveats and we have a way to get you back on schedule but let’s see what he does overnight.


With AlphTrak2 Meter 68 is considered lowest the BG reading before HYPO territory
No. A 68 is the reduction point on the AT for TR. because we don’t use pet meters for our dosing methods, there is not an equivalent between the two meters. The lower the BG, generally the closer the two meters read but I wouldn’t rely on that. If he gets to 55 on the AT, I’d give him some honey just to boost him up.
 
Marje you are such a comfort for me. Thank You so much

What BG checks intervals should I perform tomorrow after the AMPS shot of 3.0 units
Aww...thank you and you’re welcome! I’m sorry...I went to bed once I saw he was good and the board has been down today. I’ll check into your new condo.
 
Back
Top