Jodey&Eddie&Blue
Member Since 2021
Good morning,
Here is yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-02-eddie-amps-389-3-5-403-pmps-464.270366/
I did not get a PM + anything. All the stress, etc. caught up with me and after giving him the shot last night I went directly to bed at 9:00 pm.
I'm thinking that the one dip into green may be either a) an meter error or b) an anomaly or rogue dip. I am hoping to increase tomorrow to 14u. I'll be around all day tomorrow and all weekend and can keep a close eye on Eddie.
He's recovering well from the SRT. Eating, drinking (not quite as much as before in spite of the Prednisolone), etc. He'll be off the 10mg Prednisolone by Nov 11th and then go to 5mg once daily. My only concern is that he's at times suspicious of me as if to say "What are you going to do to me?" and he hisses at me. He stops when I touch him but I can appreciate how difficult last week was for him, especially when you think his carrier broke and he raced around the parking lot at the clinic in Victoria.
Here is yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-02-eddie-amps-389-3-5-403-pmps-464.270366/
I did not get a PM + anything. All the stress, etc. caught up with me and after giving him the shot last night I went directly to bed at 9:00 pm.
I'm thinking that the one dip into green may be either a) an meter error or b) an anomaly or rogue dip. I am hoping to increase tomorrow to 14u. I'll be around all day tomorrow and all weekend and can keep a close eye on Eddie.
He's recovering well from the SRT. Eating, drinking (not quite as much as before in spite of the Prednisolone), etc. He'll be off the 10mg Prednisolone by Nov 11th and then go to 5mg once daily. My only concern is that he's at times suspicious of me as if to say "What are you going to do to me?" and he hisses at me. He stops when I touch him but I can appreciate how difficult last week was for him, especially when you think his carrier broke and he raced around the parking lot at the clinic in Victoria.
