11/02 Jerry AMPS 329 +2 346 +2 216 2:30 145 +3 105 +3:30 79 +4 84

Jerry dutchboy

Member Since 2019
previously

We have yet again lost power. This time we were out for 36 hours just got it back on about 2 hours ago. We got a wind storm through and with the dead trees (from the gypsy moth infestation for the past two years) we have around I'm afraid that this is going to become a more regular occurrence. :facepalm:

Anyway Jerry has been an active boy and has had a couple of days of good numbers I think. He did hit a low last night as I was 30 minutes late on his +3 and he dropped to 43. For the most part I have been able to steer his curve with higher carb value foods and I think I may have found what works for him.

Hope everyone's weekend is off to a good start.:)
 
Sorry to hear you lost power. I hope it stays on. I'm glad you're getting good numbers for Jerry.
I hope so too, at least until we have another weather event. It's getting a bit ridiculous around here lately. Thank god we've got a generator.
 
@Marje and Gracie I know you said between 40-50 on three separate occasions. We've had 2 in the 40s and a few in the 50s that I fed through. Do you think I should be reducing his dose?
If you are still in agreement, because he came up fairly easy with food, I would hold the dose until he drops between 40-50 three times. And obviously, if he drops below 40 one time, you need to decrease. As long as it’s not making you crazy, that would be the best option.
 
Back
Top