11/02 Charms AMPS 276,+2 192,+4 119,+6 117,+8 153 Clavamox ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Day before Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Numbers
APMS 168,+2 175, +4 151,+7 134 PMPS 204,+2 252,+3 212

Charms is feeling much better despite these high numbers. More energy. Scratched his favorite tree.

QUESTION: Does liquid Clavamox contain sugar?

If it does then that would be the reason for his higher numbers, otherwise maybe the vial of insulin is getting old ? maybe the changes in shot time to accomodate daylight savings time? not sure. Anyway I did increase Charms dose by .25. I hope that is ok. Please let me know what you think. -Sam

PS To answer the questions in the day before yesterdays condo - one of my vets makes house calls! I learned from this board that it is possible to just put a cat in a litter box and it will pee, so I was able to get a urine sample from Charms! I would have never thought you could do that but it does work!
 
Re: 11/02 Charms AMPS 276,+2 192,+4 119,+6 117,+8 153 Clavam

I think raising the dose, was fine. Just keep getting those tests in. You're doing a good job.

Is the Clavamox flavored with anything? If it has flavoring, it might have carbs.
 
Re: 11/02 Charms AMPS 276,+2 192,+4 119,+6 117,+8 153 Clavam

Yes....sometimes liquid Clavamox has a sweetener added to it. I'd check the bottle. Clavamox comes in a pill and if you can pill Charms, I'd get the pills.
 
Re: 11/02 Charms AMPS 276,+2 192,+4 119,+6 117,+8 153 Clavam

Hi Dyana , thank you for stopping by and reassuring me that it was ok to increase Charms dose. I just gave him the increased dose of 1.25u again this evening.
I checked the bottle of Clavamox, and all it says is Clavamox drops. It is a thick white liquid. Charms does not mind taking it so I suspect it may have sugar in it. It smells good. The bottle does not say anything about flavor. -Sam
 
Re: 11/02 Charms AMPS 276,+2 192,+4 119,+6 117,+8 153 Clavam

Does it taste sweet?
What does it smell like?
 
Re: 11/02 Charms AMPS 276,+2 192,+4 119,+6 117,+8 153 Clavam

Did you get the Clavamox from the vet? If so, ask them how it was put together. If it's from a compounding pharmacy, they should be able to tell you.
 
Re: 11/02 Charms AMPS 276,+2 192,+4 119,+6 117,+8 153 Clavam

Thank you Dyana, Marje, and Sienne, the clavamox does taste sweet, the vet did not have any pills, and will not have any until next week, and the clavamox came packaged in a box, the bottle held powder, had to add water and then keep in the fridge. Tried to google clavamox but did not come up with anything useful.- Sam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top