11/012 Furball, AMPS=264, PMPS=314 Dose Thoughts?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/012 Furball, AMPS=264

Hi guys, paws crossed for some blue when you get home. Sorry that you have to work today, unfortunately for me Monday is my day off anyway so nothing special here! Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/012 Furball, AMPS=264

Ok Furball, down down down. Of course, we're happy just to get into yellows today, so that value isn't that ugly! But you can do better!
 
Re: 11/012 Furball, AMPS=264

Morning Carla, hope Furball comes down for you today! I'm at work today too so I feel your pain!

Hope it's a good one!

Jo
 
Re: 11/012 Furball, AMPS=264

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sunny yellow! Mannie is there too. Maybe those two can put their heads together and find the lower floors... Paws crossed. A nice start today for furry purry happy Furball. Excellent! :-D

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 11/012 Furball, AMPS=264

Looking good, Furball! How about a nice slow slide into the grotto? Sorry you have work today, Carla. I am sure glad to have the day off.
Liz
 
Re: 11/012 Furball, AMPS=264

Hi guys .. oh yes, blues tonight would be the puurfect way to end the day! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/012 Furball, AMPS=264, PMPS=314

It seems Furball has been doing a lot of bouncing lately because she seems to be going low while I am at work. I am wondering if she needs a dose decrease, but I just haven't caught that below 90 (SLGS Protocol) I need to see for the decrease. I hate to see her bouncing so much, but I can't take extra time off from work right now to try and catch a low number. Does anyone have any thoughts on this?

Furball was very happy & purry this evening.
 
I don't know what your situation is, but can you get some more tests around her PM nadir time?
I set alarms for that. I don't always hear them..but.. I also work away from home during the day, so try to gather info about dose in the nightimes, and on the weekends that I'm off.
 
Dyana it's not easy for me to get those night time tests in. I am one of those people that if I don't get my sleep am like a zombie at work the next day. I might be able to get a night time test on Friday night, but I hate waiting another week and seeing all this bouncing.
 
To be honest, decreasing the dose because of bouncing rarely yields the results your looking for. We've seen a number of people do that and what happens is that you end up increasing the dose usually past where your reduced from AND you lose a lot of time.

In addition to Dyana's suggestion, another thought is to consider whether you can adjust shot time. I don't know if that would work for your schedule. If you're able to shoot a little earlier, you might be able to get more PM tests.
 
Hi Carla, Hope you find Furball's magic dose and she settles down into lower numbers for you. I sympathize with sleep deprivation = zombie next day, good intentions were no match for fatigue and I did not manage to do much PM testing. I am in awe of those who can do it and still function.
 
Carla

I understand about the need to sleep so you can work. I don't know what time you get up but are you awake by her +10 or +11? If there is any way you err up by +10, a test then might tell you where she's been....maybe....hard to tell.

I also wouldn't decrease without knowing she's been too low. Because you've been very slow and methodical about taking her up, it's unlikely that she has too much insulin on board.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top