11/01 Tiggy AMPS 214 +4 166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

So we are still bouncing but maybe starting to come back down. I am a little confused about the protocol though ( tilley version) because if I have to increase when he goes over 200 then this means an increase once we get to 10 cycles. But the reason he went over 200 was the low 36. So do I ignore this bounce and assume if he stays under 200 the rest of the 10 cycles then the dose is good? (unless he drops again)

I mean I can't call this a failed dose decrease as this is clearly a bounce..

Not sure if i am making sense...

Wendy
 
Re: 11/01 Tiggy AMPS 214

Let this bounce clear and then see.

With a reduction there is no counting cycles, you can/should increase (return to the last good dose) the instant you suspect the reduction has failed. No settling or patience pants for reductions. I've bailed in as little as a few cycles. All you risk is earning the reduction again. Sometimes second or third time is the charm. If not, then you can feed/steer to avoid the unwanted reduction in a attempt to hold the "good" dose longer. After an extended run of better numbers the reduction may stand a better chance.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top