11/01 Mike's Buddy PMPS#295

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/30 Mike's Buddy AMPS#70

That's a nice AMPS Buddy :mrgreen: cat_pet_icon
His doses are getting really variable, lately. You know Lantus likes consistancy. Can we try to get to a dose that you can shoot more consistantly, every shot? Hopefully, we can get some more opinions on this, and get you to a dose that works better for everyday.
 
Re: 10/30 Mike's Buddy AMPS#70

I agree with Dyana, on this Mike. I totally understand your fear of shooting low and your (sometimes) crazy work schedule....but lantus works best when dosed the same every time...consistency is so needed here. If you were going to be home today, it would have been a perfect day to shoot Buddy's full dose and then checked him throughout the day, to see what he does when starting at a lower number. "Shoot low to stay low" is a good motto around here.

Jetta's 10/29 Condo is a good one to look at.....a lot of questions were answered about shooting lower numbers. Feel free to look at Zoe's SS - you can see where I have shot her at low numbers and she just surfs along, no big drops. The first time I shot low, I also fed her some MC food, so she had some carbs on board.

Good luck with Buddy.....this is a beautiful AMPS!
 
Re: 10/30 Mike's Buddy AMPS#70

I have been out for a while, did a part time cover for work. But yes, as I suspected he is higher as of now. But there is food out since I have been gone. I suppose a lower shoot needs to be done but I have not been home long enough today to see if the numbers would give me an idea. He is at 274 at the moment (EST 9pm). He was a great 70 at 1:30pm, but being away kind of blew any chance for numbers. I sure would like to get my boy regulated better, but with my schedule I am fortunate to get done with what I have. Sorry I could not get some checks in.
 
Re: 10/31 PMPS#281

I may have under shot here, but we are trying for a low shoot to get a constant. But still, is a low number like the 70s or 80s still a bit risky? Buddy seems to go ether way sometimes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top